We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #19 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here for a 9-night visit to Berlin, and was very impressed with my spacious and comfortable studio room, its location to the main central train station (and easy access to buses), the friendly staff, and the restaurant's good food. I'll stay at apartment hotels like this one from here on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMichael60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear FMichael60713,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.
It is with great pleasure to read your kind comment on our hotel but most important on our team members which is highly appreciated. You obviously enjoyed your hotel room with its facilities which make us proud as well because our aim is to exceed the guest’s expectations in any way possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,490)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Adina in the middle of a 3 week trip through Europe with our family. Having full access to laundry was wonderful. The pool was great for the kids and breakfast was nice. We found the location really nice and convenient. While we had a car, the parking was really clean and safe so we left the car and used public transit while in Berlin we tend to like to walk a lot so the blocks to the hauptbahnhof was not an issue. I have since looked for other Adina Apt hotels along our path and will again for future travels.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an apt room if possible...especially if traveling for an extended period...washer and dry...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torylynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear ToryLynn B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

For the price we paid we did not expect such a nice room! Very clean, very comfortable, great service and the food in the restaurant is amazing. Great location in Mitte, close to many of the nice things in Berlin. The only bad thing is the paid wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faumalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear faumalta,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion and impressions on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated out hotel with its facilities.
We are happy that you rated us as “very comfortable”.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Location: The location is fairly good. It's a 10 minute walk from the main station (Hauptbahnhof), but there are a lot of hotels which are closer to S-Bahn stations which in my opinion are more convenient.

Rooms: This was the last hotel on a 5 week round the world trip. It was the most well equipped room of any of my stays mainly because it's designed as an all inclusive apartment. The included washer and dryer were extremely convenient particularly when staying in Berlin for a longer period (or like me, at the end of a long trip with a reasonable amount of laundry in need of a real wash).

I know the Adina brand well because I it's a brand which comes from my home city of Sydney, Australia. They try to make the experience feel like a home away from home (although the idea was to escape Australia for a while......)

But while the Australian touches are notable throughout, it ends the second you're greeted by the Germanic staff. Throughout Germany it's always efficient, but to the point and never empathetic. Adina was a perfect example of this. The check-in was abrupt and almost rude. I almost avoided calling the front desk after the experience.

The location and staff are the reason for the -1 star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Glenn S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that the Reception service was not up to standard during your recent stay with us and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. I have addressed the concerns with the Reception Team to improve the overall guest experience. Please rest assure that this is not our usual standard of service at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

On arrival, we upgraded from studio to one bedroom apartment to have use of kitchen & clothes washing facilities, worth the extra euros. Apartment was clean, modern & comfy. We bought supplies at the supermarket in the main station 800 metres away & cooked a few meals in the well equipped kitchen. Wifi was available at a cost but there is a desk top for guest use & the password will alos work on your own equipment. Reception staff very helpful & friendly. Plenty of choices for breakfast.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a one bedroom apartment.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gungadin3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear gungadin3333,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments here on Tripadvisor. The whole Team appreciates your kind gesture and is highly motivated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed In this hotel for 3 nights,it is a great hotel. The staff are really nice and friendly,the rooms are cleaned everyday. The rooms themselves are spacious and have a good size bathroom and lounge area. There is also a gym swimming pool and sauna,though these can get packed quickly.
The hotel itself is very close to the station probably about ten minute walk,though there are no shops around.
Cannot comment on the food in the hotel as I didn't purchase anything.

The only downside was the horrible beds,why they don't use double beds instead of two singles is really annoying an ruins your sleep.

Apart from that I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yid1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Yid1983,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate your top rating and your positive comments. Your feedback concerning the teams friendliness has already been shared with the colleagues.

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to our beds.The overall feedback on them is usually positive.


Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel because it is very convenient for a family of 4 people. It had a bed and a sofa bed. The beds were comfy. It had a tv but we are from America so they weren't many english channels. The shower had a tub so it nice and hot. It had a washing machine and a huge indoor pool where you could swim many laps. The gym isn't that big but it is suitable for a couple days. Overall I thought this hotel was very good.

Room Tip: try to get room 620 it is nice and quiet and quiet ac noise
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Abhay T,

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. The team and I are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,272 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $115 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing