We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #18 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with our 10 month old daughter. Great 1 bedroom apartment with a great kitchenette, good sized living area and big bathroom. Big window that you can open and get fresh air. Pretty convenient location - only a 15 minute walk from the train station (luckily as German taxi's won't let you jump in with a baby in a carrier unlike other countries.) Also within walking distance of the Brandenburg gate, markets etc. Lots of restaurants a 15 minute walk away - near Koppenplatz. Wifi available if you pay, and one computer in the lobby available with free internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Places2go_people2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Places2go_people2see,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,306
    558
    61
    12
    4
See reviews for
508
792
73
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was absolutely beautiful, walking distance from the main train station and other tram/train stations. Lots of restaurants, cafes and museums close by. The rooms were spacious, very clean and the staff were very friendly and hospitable! Pool was great after a long day in the sun and rooms had air con too.
Overall, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Carlitab,

Thank you for your great review.
We are pleased to read you find the location convenient and the hotel of great value.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had 2 studio rooms at this hotel for 2 nights and it was really great. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It came with a small living area and kitchen area too. The beds were very comfortable and there was a small balcony.

The hotel is located relatively close to the hauptbanhof main station (about 10-15 minutes walk). There isn't much restaurants or supermarkets near the hotel, but there are plenty in the main station itself so it isn't much of a problem.

However, there is no breakfast included, and breakfast is relatively expensive. I recommend going to the main station to get breakfast instead, which is what we did!

Overall, a pleasant and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevTSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear BevTSH,

Thank your for your posting on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and that you had an excellent stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very nice rooms. Pleasant staff. Very clean. The restaurant served good food too.
Would be happy to stay there again. Washer & dryers in the room was a delightful surprise. Great location, near Berlin Haupbahnhof.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Dawn J,

Thank you very much for providing us with your positive feedback. The team at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Berlin.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our apartment is very big with a room with TV, a living room with tv, a kitchen with full cooking facilities & a big toilet. There is a supermarket nearby and we are able to cook our own breakfast and dinner during our stay in Berlin. The apartment is clean, bright and quiet.

However, we have only 1 complain. Unlike most hotels, we have to pay for wifi. The price for breakfast in the hotel is abit steep. Other than that we enjoyed our stay in Berlin

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM_0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear JM_0204,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated your hotel room with its facilities.
Due to the fact that we provide high speed internet in our guest rooms we demand a fee for it. We do have free of charge WIFI options in the lobby area as well as a pc located in the restaurant which is free of charge as well.

We are happy to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Adina is a great hotel--excellent location--cental, close to Metro, grocery store, excellent restaurants, but not touristy. Clean, new, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff! Excellent value.

Room Tip: Great hotel--excellent location--close to Metro, grocery store, excellent restaurants, but not touri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sammy18,

Thank you very much for your visit at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof and your time for leaving your positive comment on Trip Advisor.
We are always glad if guests appreciate our Hotel and its facilities as you obviously did. Especially the fact that you mentioned the friendliness of our team is very important for us to know. We would be happy to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice clean and secure hotel. It is a 5 minute walk to the Berlin Wall exhibit. Taxi's are easy to get and are easier to use than trying to find parking if you drive into the city. The hotel is very clean and reasonably priced. Some staff are less than friendly, mainly the young man that works the front check in, as it seems that if you dont speak the local language, it was simply a bother to try to help. The female staff members were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Robert C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to meet and exceed our guest`s experience. Please be assured that I immediately talked to our front office team member to improve the overall guest experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#14 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#4 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing