We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Abergavenny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Berlin Break”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night half term break with our daughter. We chose the Adina Hauptbahnhof after researching the best hotel to suit a family and we were not disappointed. We had a one bedroom apartment, with a separate living and dining area (with sofa bed), a fitted kitchen and even a washer and dryer. The room was spotlessly clean, as were all the other areas of the hotel. As in the previous reviews, it is only a short walk from the Reichstag and the Brandenburg gate and even closer to the bus and train station for the links all over the city.
It's worth having the breakfast included in your deal if possible - it was so good, plenty of choice and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Only negative was the size of the swimming pool, but great to unwind after a day walking. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueandjason26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear sueandjason26,

Thank you for taking your time and share your positive comment on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read your impressions as it seems that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Your compliments on our cleanliness are great as this is essential to make the hotel rooms feel home away from home. I hope to welcome you back again at our Hotel once you return to Berlin.

Warmest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,563
    674
    75
    14
    5
See reviews for
603
912
88
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013 on a short break holiday. We had a 2 bedroom appartment, both bedrooms were a good size and had comfortable double beds. One bedroom was en-suite and there was also another bathroom. There was a large lounge/kitchen area which was well equipped and again was comfortable and a good place to relax. The appartment had 3 TV's, but apart from a couple of English speaking news channels, all channels were in German - not a big deal but a hotel that attracts "international" clients could do a bit better. The hotel has a swimming pool, we didn't use it but it looked ok. Although you have to pay for wi-fi it is reasonably priced. All the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. So for the accommodation alone I would give this hotel 5 out of 5.

The nearest U-bahn station is about 5 minutes walk away and the main railway station (+ S&U-bahn) is 15 to 20 minutes walk. Be aware that Invalidenstrasse is currently undergoing major and long term reconstruction, so to get to either station you have to walk through a building site. Frequent buses stop right outside the hotel, but we didn't use these so can't comment on this.

The downside of the hotel for us was the location - there are no tourist attractions in the immediate vicinity and not that many restaurants in walking distance. You can walk to the Brandenberg gate in about 20 minutes.

We only ate one meal in the hotel's restaurant - the menu is a bit disappointing very international/Australian. The quality of the food was at best average.

Despite these criticisms, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0tcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear w0tcha,

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof and your time to share your impressions and recommendations on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you and your family have enjoyed your holidays in Berlin and staying at our hotel alike. Thank you for bringing the TV Channel issue to my attention. There are actions undertaken to find solutions in order to solve the challenge very quick.
It’s true that there are constructions going on at the Invalidenstrasse, in order to complete the tram system between the east and the west part of Berlin and therefore provide an even better connectivity.

Dear w0tcha, I am happy to welcoming you again at our hotel once you are back in Berlin.

Best wishes,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here last weekend for my friends birthday. It was easy to get there as it is only a ten minute walk from the main Hauptbahnhof Train station. We got upgraded from a 1 bed studio to a 1 bed apartment which was great to have the extra space. The hotel was very clean and modern and the rooms were very spacious with all the facilities you need (iron/ironing board, washing machine and dryer, hairdryer, fridge etc) There is a pool and sauna on site which was great after walking lots and being out in the cold on a segway tour! The staff are very friendly and always happy to help. If I had to say one thing could be better that would be having free WIFI in the rooms, or at least ready available WIFI in the lobby, but you have to get a password and its an hours limit. Best thing is the breakfast - so much choice and soooo good!! will definitely stay here if I go back to Berlin which I hope to do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Jo_1978x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear jmonaslb,

What a great comment you have left on Trip Advisor, Thank you very much. It is always our aim to exceed the guest’s expectations in terms of service and the Hotel as such with all the facilities provided. What a compliment on us if we did so. Especially the fact that our teams were helpful is the most important to me. As we provide high speed internet we demand to charge an internet fee depending on the time chosen to use it.

Dear jmonaslb, I am happy to welcoming you back in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Warmest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A touch of Australia in Berlin. Our first time in Berlin and we happened to stay at an Aussie owned hotel. The location was pretty good. There was a lot of construction work being done around Berlin! Noise was not a problem, transport not a problem. Walking or taxis easy. Our rooms were amazing- large and with kitchenettes and one had a laundrette and lounge rooms. Breakfasts were very good. If any problems they were attended to and suggestions appreciated. We also ate a couple of times in the hotel for convenience - but it was fantastic!! The food and wines just lovely!!! Desserts too!!! I would definitely stay again. The staff were all very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in Studio rooms with Kitchenette! Great value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear AnnaAussie,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your top rating on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the room you have stayed in. Especially the fact that you praised our restaurant with its food and beverage offers is great as we are keen to let our Aussie Background shine through as well as our friendliness.

I am happy to welcoming you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are first class with very comfy beds. Bathrooms are small but very nice

The breakfast was very good.

I agree with an earlier poster that the bedrooms are uncomfortably hot.

I didn't find the location as perfect as some posters. It is 10 minutes walk from Hauptbahnhof. I know this because the taxi driver at the station refused to take us on such a short journey (sic!) and we had to walk. I realise I could have probably insisted he took us, but I have sympathy with taxi drivers who have waited a long time for a hire and then get a 4 or 5 euro fare.

I was also confused. We asked the receptionist if Hauptbahnhof was the nearest station, she said it was. We soon discovered that natuekundemuseum (sp) station was about a third of the distance. (All be it only having one line)

Last minor complaint , the gentleman who checked us out did not inquire if everything was to our satisfaction

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scottie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Scottie98,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking your time to leave us your feedback and impressions on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your hotel room, in particular the quality of your bed and not to forget our delicious breakfast buffet. Likewise I am sorry to read that you had trouble catching a taxi from the Hauptbahnhof to our hotel. Because of the proximate neighborhood we are located in some drivers refuse to carry guests that distance.
Please accept my apologies for not being asked if everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as this is not our standard during the check out procedure.

Dear Scottie98, I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof.

Warmest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

On arrival at the Adina we were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment which was a lovely surprise as it was my birthday whilst staying.
The apartment was modern, very clean and had everything we could need.
All the staff we met were very helpful and kind, especially Awsan who worked in the restaurant at breakfast time, he was professional, tended to our every need and was funny too.
The breakfasts were amazing and catered well for every need.
I cannot recommend it highly enough. I will definitely return here when visiting berlin again

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gingerminxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Gingerminxx,

What a nice comment you have posted on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your recent stay with us and your time to share your impressions. I am glad that you enjoyed your hotel room with its facilities and that the team members supported your stay with their kind and obviously funny service. I shared your compliment already with Mr. Awsam.

Dear Gingerminxx, I am looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best wishes,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Adina is first class, comfortable roomy one bed apartment that is really well equipped so you can chill out after a hard day touring the city. pool, sauna and gym an added bonus. ideal location for Brandenburg gate and Reichstag (15 minute walk) and central station (5 mins). plenty of restaurants in virtually all directions. Try and find La Parilla, an Argentinian steak house with melt in your mouth steaks. Head toward B Gate on main road and turn right opposite Brasserrie, then right again at end of road. hope that helps but overall - hotel highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garrywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Garrywales,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your time to leave us your fantastic comment on trip advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel with its facilities along with the convenient location as well. As you recommended we are in walking distance to all the sights around Mitte District and close to public transportation to get around the city.

Dear Garrywales, please be our guest once you are back in Berlin.

Warmest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing