We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #19 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A touch of Australia in Berlin. Our first time in Berlin and we happened to stay at an Aussie owned hotel. The location was pretty good. There was a lot of construction work being done around Berlin! Noise was not a problem, transport not a problem. Walking or taxis easy. Our rooms were amazing- large and with kitchenettes and one had a laundrette and lounge rooms. Breakfasts were very good. If any problems they were attended to and suggestions appreciated. We also ate a couple of times in the hotel for convenience - but it was fantastic!! The food and wines just lovely!!! Desserts too!!! I would definitely stay again. The staff were all very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in Studio rooms with Kitchenette! Great value for money!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear AnnaAussie,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your top rating on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the room you have stayed in. Especially the fact that you praised our restaurant with its food and beverage offers is great as we are keen to let our Aussie Background shine through as well as our friendliness.

I am happy to welcoming you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,488)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are first class with very comfy beds. Bathrooms are small but very nice

The breakfast was very good.

I agree with an earlier poster that the bedrooms are uncomfortably hot.

I didn't find the location as perfect as some posters. It is 10 minutes walk from Hauptbahnhof. I know this because the taxi driver at the station refused to take us on such a short journey (sic!) and we had to walk. I realise I could have probably insisted he took us, but I have sympathy with taxi drivers who have waited a long time for a hire and then get a 4 or 5 euro fare.

I was also confused. We asked the receptionist if Hauptbahnhof was the nearest station, she said it was. We soon discovered that natuekundemuseum (sp) station was about a third of the distance. (All be it only having one line)

Last minor complaint , the gentleman who checked us out did not inquire if everything was to our satisfaction

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank scottie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Scottie98,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking your time to leave us your feedback and impressions on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your hotel room, in particular the quality of your bed and not to forget our delicious breakfast buffet. Likewise I am sorry to read that you had trouble catching a taxi from the Hauptbahnhof to our hotel. Because of the proximate neighborhood we are located in some drivers refuse to carry guests that distance.
Please accept my apologies for not being asked if everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as this is not our standard during the check out procedure.

Dear Scottie98, I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof.

Warmest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

On arrival at the Adina we were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment which was a lovely surprise as it was my birthday whilst staying.
The apartment was modern, very clean and had everything we could need.
All the staff we met were very helpful and kind, especially Awsan who worked in the restaurant at breakfast time, he was professional, tended to our every need and was funny too.
The breakfasts were amazing and catered well for every need.
I cannot recommend it highly enough. I will definitely return here when visiting berlin again

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank gingerminxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Gingerminxx,

What a nice comment you have posted on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your recent stay with us and your time to share your impressions. I am glad that you enjoyed your hotel room with its facilities and that the team members supported your stay with their kind and obviously funny service. I shared your compliment already with Mr. Awsam.

Dear Gingerminxx, I am looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best wishes,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Adina is first class, comfortable roomy one bed apartment that is really well equipped so you can chill out after a hard day touring the city. pool, sauna and gym an added bonus. ideal location for Brandenburg gate and Reichstag (15 minute walk) and central station (5 mins). plenty of restaurants in virtually all directions. Try and find La Parilla, an Argentinian steak house with melt in your mouth steaks. Head toward B Gate on main road and turn right opposite Brasserrie, then right again at end of road. hope that helps but overall - hotel highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Garrywales,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your time to leave us your fantastic comment on trip advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel with its facilities along with the convenient location as well. As you recommended we are in walking distance to all the sights around Mitte District and close to public transportation to get around the city.

Dear Garrywales, please be our guest once you are back in Berlin.

Warmest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Adina is first class, the location is excellent, facilities, fixtures and fittings are all of an excellent quality, the beds are comfortable and the staff are very helpful and friendly. It is easy to walk to many of Berlin’s tourist attractions and only 10 minutes easy flat walk from the railway station with trains to the airport every 20mins. The rooms are quiet and spotlessly clean. The staff on the desk always have time to help with directions or advise you on the many lovely nearby restaurants. The leisure facilities are great for relaxing after a long day. I have stayed in many hotels in large cities and for the price the Adina comes close to being one of the best.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OspreySwansea_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear OspreySwansea_Wales,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your positive feedback along with the top rating.
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your hotel room with its facilities and the location of the hotel alike. It is with pleasure to read that the team has left such a good impression on you which is so important for me to know. This comment has been shared along the team already.

Dear OspreySwansea_Wales, we hope to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Warmest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The apartment was wonderful, equipped with everything you could possibly need. Very central, and within walking distance to so many museums, galleries, shops and restaurants. Quite close to the main station. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The breakfast menu was excellent, with so much from which to choose. We also dined in the evening on a couple of occasions, also enjoyable. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Margaw11,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a positive comment on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay not only because of your hotel room but for the F&B offers in the restaurant as well. Most important for me to read is that you mentioned the friendliness and the helpful attitude of my team which means a lot in order to exceed the guests expectations.

Dear Margaw11, we hope to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Warmest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

An excellent hotel:
Well located (5 minutes walk from the central train station), the apartments equipped with all you can think about including washing machine and drier.
The staff members are very professional, helpful and kind.
The internet is free in the lobby (in the room there is a fee of 3.5 euro for three hours).
The swimming pool, sauna and gym are free to use from morning till night.
The breakfast is more than one need.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoharhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear zoharhm,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the high ratings in all cathegories you have given us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof soon.

Best wishes & warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,269 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $115 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing