We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy to the railway station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #18 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very handy to the railway station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We arrived in Berlin nearly two hours late due to heavy snow between Frankfurt and Berlin. By the time we reached the hotel we were rather tired to say the least. Fortunately our check in was very efficiently handled thanks to Aaron.

The room was quite large with very clean facilities and a comfortable bed.

All the hotel staff we encountered were pleasant and efficient. The only comment I would make is the charge for wifi internet. It seems a bit odd in this day and age that it is still not provided by some hotels. (This is the first time we have struck this on this current trip).

Whilst the hotel staff were pleasant, we did strike an arrogant jumped up twit of a waiter in the hotel restaurant. This type of person is not tolerated at all by me as he quickly found out and backed off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear ColinS,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have addressed your concerns with the restaurant team to improve our overall guest experience.

Once again many thanks for bringing this to our attention.

I wish you a happy new year and hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    573
    62
    12
    4
See reviews for
521
806
77
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof for 5 days in October. We made the reservation through the hotel directly and requested a room with the balcony. Everything was perfect – and even though the room faced the front of the hotel, we never had problems with the noise ( it was an usually warm weather and we slept with the balcony door open).
The balcony was definitely great to sip a drink and look at the city. The room had everything you need for cooking and since there were several supermarkets nearby ( mostly on Invalidenstrasse), it was easy to prepare a meal.
The hotel is extremely clean – and not just the rooms, but all the public places – the lobby, the swimming pool and the exercise room ( which was quite nice).

We had no problems with the location – it is within a walking distance from the underground; besides, we always rent bikes when in Berlin, so you can easy explore the city without depending on any public transportation. Considering that it was a close distance to the river Spree and the park (Tiergarten), it was great to go for a slow early evening ride there, enjoying the illumination of the Reichstag and the Brandenburger Tor.
Al in all, it was a great place to stay and we are definitely coming back. My only complaint is about the Internet service; it is not free and it is available free only in the restaurant – not even in the lobby. I had to do some work and going to a coffee shop and spreading the papers on a table there was out of questions – so if you have to work, it will add some to the total bill.

Room Tip: We stayed in many expensive hotels in Berlin and almost none of them provide any storage/parking fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trips365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear trips365,

The Team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback and your feedback regarding the internet usage. Even though we have not met your expectations in terms of free WiFi throughout the hotel I understood that you had a great time staying with us.

We wish you a happy new year and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We reached the hotel much earlier than the check in time and was unsure if we were allowed to check in early in the morning upon arrival. Surprisingly, the hotel guy was helpful enough to allow us check in. So we had time to freshen up after an overnight train ride, before heading out to tour the city.

The hotel is spacious, clean and conveniently located. There's a bus stop (bus number 142 and 147) right outside the hotel. If u feel like walking, the shopping street is around 25 minutes away from the hotel. The only thing we thought could be improved was the wifi access. Currently, all LAN or wifi access are chargeable in the hotel. This annoyed us as we couldn't check our email.

Othe than that, we are very satisfied with Adina apartment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breezer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Breezer_12,

Many thanks for taking your time to leave us your kind feedback on Trip Advisor.
It’s great to read that you were able to check in on an early time. We are always trying to take care of the guest’s need which includes the possibility to check in even though it is prior to the regular check in time. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel room with its facilities along with the convenient location the hotel is in.
Regarding the WIFI we demand a charge for it. We are offering high speed internet in all the hotel rooms which is accessible for different time frames. Next to this service we offer an PC in the restaurant/lobby area which is free of charge for the hotel guests. You can surf the net or print out documents if you need to.

Dear Breezer_12, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey North Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just returned from staying at Adina and would highly recommend this apartment hotel for a flexible stay. Large, comfortable, clean rooms and kitchenette with good quality fittings, dishwasher and washer dryer included. Hotel was in a good position for exploring Berlin and about 8-10 mins quick walk from main railway station and underground. Small Lidl supermarket near underground and adequate supermarket at main station.
Friendly and helpful front desk staff. If visiting Berlin for some of it's many Christmas Markets, I would recommend the Charlottenburg Christmas Market at night.... a snowy one if it can be arranged!
As another person has mentioned, the Porto a Nova restaurant across the street has good food.
For a short trip out of city be sure to visit Potsdam especially the Sansouci Park.....beautiful, especially on a bright snowy day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NettieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear NettieB,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us your comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The hotel is indeed located quiet convenient as we are in the “Mitte district” from where it is very easy to get around the city.
The Christmas markets are very special in winter time as well as the spring and summer season which are very delightful.

Dear NettieB, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,


Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Berlin Central station. The hotel itself is very nice and modern. The staff were great and greeted us as we entered. We were just passing though Berlin and only there for the one night. The staff member noted this and stated they were not very busy during that period and he upgraded us, which was very much appreciated. The room was large, modern and clean. It also had a washing machine, which was very convenient as we were about half-way through our trip. The bed was very comfortable and we had a very nice sleep. Our train was not leaving until later the evening, so the staff held on to our luggage as we toured the city. A great hotel with even better staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oilers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Oilers123,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.
It is with great pleasure to read your kind comment on our hotel but most important on hour team members which is highly appreciated. You obviously enjoyed your hotel room with its facilities which make us proud as well because our aim is to exceed the guest’s expectations in any way possible.

Dear Oilers123, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best wishes,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ardina in December with our daughter. The staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and well sized. The biggest plus other than facilities is the location. It is walking distance from both the Brandenberg gate and the Berlin Hautbahnhof. Make sure you have a meal at the Port a Nova Italian Restaurant across the road.

Room Tip: We booked through Hotels.com thinking we had paid fully in advance only to find we had to pay extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Stanley 111,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us your positive comment on Trip Advisor.
It is great to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Indeed our location is very convenient to choose either to walk or use the public transports which are leaving next to the hotel. Your feedback concerning the teams friendliness has already been shared with the colleagues.

Dear Stanley111, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin.

Best wishes,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights at the Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport and is only about a 10 minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof station.

The staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful. We have left our plug converter at home and asked at reception who kindly let us use one they had for our stay.

The rooms are excellent and it's nice to have all the extras if you need them especially the dryer. We had two Televisions in our room one in the living area and one in the bedroom the only downside was that on 4 channels were English speaking and these 4 were all news channels.

We did use the pool and sauna areas which were nice but small. Breakfast in the hotel was good and had a varied selection.

The Hotel was about a 15-20 minute walk from Brandenburg gate.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Liam,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate your top rating and your positive comment which has already been shared within the team.
Especially the fact that you obviously enjoyed your hotel room with its facilities makes us proud. Thank you for bringing the English speaking channel issue to my attention. I will take care off.

We are happy to welcoming you back again in Berlin and the Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof.

Warm wishes,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#4 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing