We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #21 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I really can't fault this place. The location was perfect, 10 minute walk from Hauptbahnof (take the euro platz exit and turn right) and an easy walk from oranienburger strasse and Freidrich Strasse.

We had a studio room which was really spacious and great to be able to chill out with a cuppa and look at the guide books over the dining table.

The staff couldnt have been more helpful and the pool and sauna area was lovely, especially after a day out walking.

This was a great place to be based, close enough to the action, yet out of it enough to give you a really great stay for a reasonable price.. we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linw150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Linw150,

Thank you very much for staying at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof and your high rating on us.
Your feedback is much appreciated in order to keep up our service and quality as well as a very good recommendation for other guests to inform themselves.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very good sized room, loved the shower and having the kitchen facilities was brilliant. As we went in November it was freezing outside, so was really helpful having the microwave and fridge to warm things up in.

Near the natural history museum metro stop there is a subway, and there is a really good cafe next to the hotel.

If you like shopping I would recommend Alexanderplatz area as it has a few shops and a shopping centre. I was disappointed with the F Street that runs up from Checkpoint Charlie.

Worth see the fragments of the Berlin wall, and then you notice the other remains as well.

The hotel has a fitness centre and pool, I used the pool in the evening and I had it all to myself. Towels and robes were provided and it was really relaxing.

Room Tip: We chose the studio room, which was sufficient for our needs as the room was really spacious. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Jas B.

Thank you very much for your overall positive feedback on Trip Advisor.
The Team and I are delighted, that you have enjoyed your hotel room with its facilities.
Indeed our location is very convenient to reach either the Alexander Platz or the Berlin Wall Memorial, which is only 10 minutes by foot.

Please feel welcome any time you might be back in Berlin to stay with us. We are happy to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very comfortable Hotel, very well equipped rooms/suites, situated very near Charité Hospital, specially suited for person visiting or working temporarily at the Charité Hospital. But it also has place for leisure with a nice indoor swimming pool, very nice personal. It is also within walking distance to the Main train station and not far from the centre of Berlin - 20 min walk to the Unter den Linden.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear mariaderm,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave us your positive comment on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the very convenient location to the Charitè Hospital. Indeed it is just across the street. I am happy to read that you mentioned the nice team members as well as the Hotels facilities accessible to our guests.

We are happy to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Warm wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I really have no choice but to give this hotel 5/5. There were a couple of negatives but I still consider it one of the best hotels I've stayed in.
Positives:- Exceptionally helpful & friendly staff. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean. Room was cleaned at whatever time you left the apartment i.e. no one knocking the door to get you out the room. Wonderful to be able to get out of bed at whatever time you felt like and make your own breakfast. Lovely quiet bar area. Felt very much at home here.
Negatives - For me the bed was slightly hard (but then again you can't please everyone!). There were only a couple of english speaking channels. All News. Ended up renting 2 films. Both myself and my husband were 'bitten' (by mosquitos???) and reported this to Reception. They offered us another room but we only had 1 night left, so declined. Don't suppose there was much else they could do?
Although, it may appear the negatives 'outweigh' the positives - they most certainly didn't and I would have no hesitation in staying at Adina Hotels again. I wish there was one in every place we're planning on visiting!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Kath823,

Thank you very much for your time to leave such a positive comment on Trip Advisor along with a five out of five rating. We are thrilled that we have left such a good impression.
Especially the fact that you experienced an exceptional and friendly staff is most important to know as our aim is to exceed the guest’s expectations and provide you with the home away from home feeling.
Thank you for bringing the issue in regards to the English speaking channels to my attention. Please rest assure that this is followed up already.

Dear Kath823, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great location: a 10 minute walk to Hauptbahnhof station from which there are lots of connections for all sight-seeing. No street noise. There is lots of construction in the surrounding areas, but it is not disturbing in any way as the hotel is located on a quiet side road. Very comfortable, spacious, tastefully designed, clean rooms. Handy kitchenette. A bath would have been nice, but hotel facilities include a sauna and swimming pool which is lovely after a cold day outside. A cosy bar, if you don't want to venture out. A good Italian restaurant opposite, a few cafe's on the corner, and a short walk to the station where there is plenty of food choice, or Oranienburger strasse where there are many restaurants. Overall, a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya-windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Maya-Windsor,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post us your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciated the facilities of your room as well. We do offer rooms which include a bath but to use our pool is always a good choice to make. True that we have some construction work ongoing in the Neighborhood because we are looking forward to have an extended tram system which provides us and our guests a tram stop right on site. But as you mentioned there is no disturbance at all.

Dear Maya-Windsor, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October and it was just terrific. Comfortable, large room with separate living room and a perfectly acceptable kitchen. It is also in a very good location with a short walk to the Mitte area and to the Hauptbahnhof. I was concerned that our room opened onto a busy street, but we didn't hear a thing. Our guide, Jeremy Minsburg, knows the management very well and had only nice things to say about their attention to service.

We ate breakfast around the corner every day. Nothing spectacular, but absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear russr,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave such a positive comment on Trip Advisor along with your top rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your Apartment with its facilities and the location as well. Due to the fact that all our windows are soundproof it is goof to hear that they are working as they should.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Warm wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel was excellent value for money - large suite with separate bathroom, sitting/dining room and a fairly well equipped kitchenette. It was clean, well appointed, spacious and quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly. The bar is also lovely, and there's a great swimming pool in the basement along with a sauna. The location isn't the most central, but you can walk to lots of places and there are good transport links nearby.

One minor complaint - the wifi is very expensive. As the hotel doesn't receive very good phone reception, it'd be nice if they gave free wifi. Other than that, can't recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ13London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear SJ13 London,

The whole team is exited about your very positive feedback and therefore the high rating you have left in Trip Advisor for us. Many thanks for your time to do so. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and the facilities which comes along with it. Especially the point about the friendliness of our team is most important for us as our aim is to exceed the guests expectations. Many thanks as well for bringing the phone reception challenge to my attention. Please rest assure that I have followed up this already in order to fix this issue.

Dear SJ13 London, we are happy to welcoming you back again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Best wishes

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
5,268 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $103 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing