We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, a bit far from the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good, a bit far from the city center”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have chosen this hotel for a stay in Berlin according to the reviews received on TripAdvisor. We stayed 5 nights on September. The room was comfortable and clean . The stuff was nice and helpful. The hotel is situated 30 minutes walking distance from Unter den linden, Brandenburg gate the Reichstag and the Holocaust Memorial. and about 5 minutes walk from Hauptbahnhof one of the main train stations in Berlin.
We didn't try the breakfast because we found it very expensive by all means.
Wi Fi should be free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Niva S,

Thank you very much for you comments and recommendations here on TripAdvisor. I do apologize if we have not met your expectations in regards to our WiFi. As most hotels in Germany still charge for internet, we always make recommendations on how to maximise the usage. We also offer free WiFi in our restaurant and a free internet terminal on the ground floor where you can do print outs as well. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel team. We always share our new comments in our daily morning meetings and we appreciate your kind gesture.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,563
    674
    75
    13
    5
See reviews for
603
912
88
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh UK
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed in the Adina Apartment Hotel near Hauptbahnhof for 5 nights in the beginning of October. It is very easy to get to:

When arriving at Hauptbahnhof the main train station in Berlin, take the exit that leads out towards invalidenstrasse and get on the 245 bus to S Nordbahnhof, Adina Apartment Hotel is the first stop at invalidenpark, you can't miss it.

We chose to buy ABC travel tickets which allow you to use all types of transport- train, bus, underground, tram and the C part covers further distances.

There is also an underground stop near the hotel that we used a lot (probably nearer than Hauptbahnhof) called Naturkundemuseum -turn right on invalidenstrasse, walk 3 mins.

The transport system might look complicated, but it is very efficient and once you get onto switching between train/underground and bus to get where you want to go you'll save your feet a lot of pain!

Berlin is a big city!!

Our apartment consisted of a bathroom - large bath/shower, (washing machine and tumble dryer nicely tucked away out of view), a kitchenette/dining/living area and a bedroom with large bed. The kitchenette has two ring cooker and a microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher etc. All you could need when you feel like a break from eating out.

Our bed was two singles pushed together, fine, however they also had two single duvets on the bed, one each! Would have preferred a kingsize duvet!

My only issue with the hotel is that you have to pay for WiFi which really should be standard in a four star hotel, I see that most guests complain about this on reviews so hopefully the management will pay attention and eventually make it free throughout the hotel. There is one computer in the restaurant area however queuing for a computer is less than ideal.

There is a swimming pool, quite small, so time your swims. The water was pretty cold too!

There is a REWE grocery shop near the Naturkundemuseum stop on Chausseestrasse which is handy.

The hotel is beside a hospital and ambulances are regular, our room was facing the inner courtyard so it was very quiet.

The breakfast in the morning is very good wide variety of cereals, breads, cheeses, hot food, juices, teas and coffee, really nice.

The restaurant itself is an Australian theme and is pricey, drinks in the bar can also be expensive (€9.50 for a glass of white wine!)

Berlin has thousands of building sites at the moment and everywhere you go you will see roadworks, cranes etc bit annoying but nothing you can do.

I would definitely recommend a trip to Sachsenhausen Concentration camp near Oranienburg. The memorial is free, you pay €3 for an audio guide which you will need. Take your time here. Allow yourself half a day to get around the camp. Well worth the trip (45mins) to realise the absolute horror of what happened there.

Another memorial to see is the Holocaust memorial near the Brandenburg Tor (gate), queues can be long, not so good in the rain, but worth it to read the personal stories.

It rained the day we went to Potsdam, really rained, so it was miserable. If you really want to go, choose a sunny day!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemsNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear GemsNI,

Thank you very much for your thourough feedback here on TripAdvisor. Even though we haven't met your expectations in terms of free WiFi I understood that you enjoyed your present stay and valued the facilities the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof has to offer. As most hotels in Germany still charge for Internet we always make recommendations on how to maximise the usage. We also offer a free of charge internet terminal and free WiFi in our restaurant. I am very happy to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet offers and will share this with my Team in the kitchen.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night before heading on to Leipzig on an early train the following day. The service as a whole was very friendly and professional and the room clean and modern.
Possibly my only gripe was the price of the breakfast - 19 euros. I can understand if someone is going to eat the works but mostly I have some muesli and fruit with coffee. I think there should be an option to eat less and hence pay less.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Babydoc,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a convenient stay with us. Regarding the breakfast, I can understand that a whole buffet can be too much sometimes. We offer also a small room service breakfast at € 8,50, an additional service charge applies of € 4,50 or a breakfast box to go with 2 sandwiches, a piece of fruit , an actimel and a hot drink for € 4,80, no extra service charge. However thank you for sharing your thoughts in this matter.

I hope to welcome you back one day at one of our Adina Hotels.

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here because of its location but found every other aspect of the hotel superb. From the friendly welcoming staff, to the clean well appointed room and well equipped hotel generally we loved this hotel. We had two excellent meals in the restaurant and would recommend all aspects of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Daer Tim A,

Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor. All our comments will be shared with the team in our morning meeting. We appreciate your kind gesture dearly and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

All the very best and kindest regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Big room equipped with everything we needed, it was very impressive. The staff was helpful. Received a welcome message and a box of chocolates. There was a problem with the toilet on the second night, staff came and tried to fix it straight away. They couldn't fix it, luckily we had another toilet in the room. There was a restaurant which was apart of Adina, Alto restaurant. Prices are a bit higher than the norm but it is so worth it. The food was magnificent and cocktails were delicious. The meals are a decent portion. The staff were very professional, I found service to be great. 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewerPGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear HonestReviewerPGV,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Your posting is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the Team. We are always pleased when our service is rated Excellent - thank you. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with one of the toilets in your apartment and it was not fixed straight away. I will address this with my Maintenance Team.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Adina Hauptbahnhof for a long weekend in late September, early October over marathon weekend for approximately EUR 160 per night.

Pros?
Spacious, clean, modern, comfortable room with small balcony. We just loved the room.
Very comfortable beds.
Great bathroom.
Nice linens and towels.
Washer / Dryer in room.
Fantastic daily room service even though it's an apartment.
Great pool facilities.
Service was friendly and adequate.

Cons?
Our one restaurant visit was a pasta buffet at EUR 19 - not great value for money there and wouldn't go back.
The location is somewhat remote - you're 10 minutes from everything. Rent Bikes! (I recommend walking to the Ramada in on Chasseur road for bikes -they were the same price but much better bikes.)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front will be noisier, although close the double glazed windows and you won't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Carrie R,

The Team and I are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the pasta buffet. We only offer the pasta buffet twice a year the night before the sportmen and sportswomen of our guests are attending the Berlin marathon. It was always a great success with all our guests however I will address your concerns with my head chef. The rest of the year we offer international and australian à la carte cuisine with changing menu's every 3 month. Please rest assure that we will upgrade our bikes next year to brand new ones.

Dear Carrie R. once again thank you for all your comments - we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel and found it to be just perfect for us.

We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but the check-in were helpful and arranged a room for us, we had already booked a balcony and asked for a high floor if possible.

The hotel saved our luggage and when we returned it was waiting for us in our room.

The view is just the local neighbourhood but we had a good view of the TV Tower.

The room was ideal, it had a small fitted kitchen and even a washing machine and tumble dryer, our room and the hotel in general were spotless.

We barely had time for the leisure facilities but the hotel has a nice pool, sauna and outdoor courtyard, it's quite small but more than adequate and it's well maintained.

The hotel is located a five minute walk to the nearest underground station and about a ten minute walk to the Hauptbahnhof, it's about a 20 minute walk to the Brandenburg Gate.
It's a nice quiet square where the hotel is situated which felt safe to walk back to at night.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel, it's quiet, the staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is well placed and good value.

Room Tip: We had room 606 on the front corner. It's near the lift but we were never disturbed by any noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Bobby C,

Thank you for your valuable feedback here on TripAdvisor. Your posting is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the whole Team. We will be very happy to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing