We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #19 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I wasn't sure I wanted to stay in this area when we first booked, but I'm super glad I did! The hotel is a short 5-10 min walk from the hauptbanhoff (main train station, u and s-bahn station). Within a few minutes we could get anywhere - this made site seeing a breeze as Berlin is HUGE and we benefitted hugely from the public transportation. We were upgraded from a suite to an apartment, which was huge with a full living room, bedroom and kitchenette. The most unexpected but pleasant thing was the washer/dryer in the bathroom! The only downside was the pay internet, but we found this was hit and miss across europe and not really worth complaining, just mentioning it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick_james_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear rick_james_11,

On behalf of the Team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof I would like to thank you for the time taken and the positive feedback in relation to your recent stay.

It was with great pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and we have been able to meet your expectations. I will ensure that your great feedback is shared with the Team at the hotel and I am sure they will be delighted to hear this.

Regarding the internet, we offer free internet in the lobby. From the internet terminal, you can also print out documents.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel upon your next visit to Germany and if there is anything we could do to assist please contact us anytime.

Warmest regards to Canada,,

Claudia Anderle & Team
Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,488)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Adina Apartments was a great family hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent, the pool and gym were good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative would be that it was a 10-15 minute walk to the bustling neighborhoods for dinner places. The location for site seeing was fine because it is a very walkable city just getting the family back out at night after a long day of sight seeing was a tiny bit of an issue but there is a restaurant in the hotel and few across the street but if you want to be a part of the more touristy scene you had to walk a bit. I would definitely stay there again and higly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPG_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear LPG_5,

Thank you for your time and feedback in relation to your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is located in a more quiet area. Withing walking distance (5-8 min) you reach the main central station - major hub for all public transport in Berlin - within a few minutes you can get anywhere.
Also, it was great to hear your feedback in regards to the Team and thet you found our rooms, facilites and restaurant well appointed and contemporary.

Thank you again your staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards from Berlin,

Claudia Anderle & Team
Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Adina hotel is new, clean, fully equipped, and tastefully decorated.

The apartments are spacious, with a bedroom and a separate lounge area. They have kitchenette, fridge, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, toaster, and two flats tvs.

The hotel has a small but nice gym, swimming pool and sauna. Everything brand and new. And they are opened from 6 am to 11 pm.

Yet, is not a massive hotel, it looks more like a “hotel boutique”.

Buffet breakfast maybe not huge but offers a wide range of products of excellent quality.

There are no tricks: access to wellness area is included in the room price, and you are not charged for using the room appliances either. You only have to pay 95c for the washing powder, which I think is quite fair.

There’s only one weak point: you DO have to pay for using the internet connection, and I wouldn’t say it’s inexpensive. Note that free wi-fi is a bit of a problem generally in Berlin for those without a German telecom account.

As for the location, from the hotel you can walk to the many interesting points in about 15-25 minutes (like the Main Station, the Reichstag, the Brandemburger Tor, the Berlin-wall memorial, Fridrichstrasse, or the Museum Island). But my advice is: GET A BIKE. You can rent it from the hotel (between 12 and 8 euros per day, depending on the number of days), or you can get it form one of the many bike rentals around the city (there is one at the beginning of Torstrasse, not far from the corner with Friedrichstrasse).

In a nutshell: almost a perfect place, you can trust the previous reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Ulick,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.
I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our rooms and facilities to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained. Regaring the internet charges, please be informed that we do have a free internet terminal for our guests located on the ground floor (lobby). In the rooms, up to 4 devices can be used for one price to keep the internet costs at a moderate price - especially for families.

We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.

With kind regards from Berlin,

Claudia Anderle & Team
Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Adina with our two boys so when we were looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights in Berlin we were seeking a place that would sleep four of us comfortably at a reasonable price. Adina more than fit the bill. The room was decent sized suite (by US standards) with a queen sized bed in the bed room and a fold out couch in the "living room". We had more than enough space for a family of four. The room also included a kitchenette and a washing machine (which unfortunately we didn't use as we were just starting the trip!). The room was clean and appeared to be very well maintained.

The hotel itself - like much of old eastern Berlin - is relatively new and modern. The lobby is nice with a full service restaurant just to the right as you walk in. The property also includes a pool (all be it a very small one that can get crowded) and a small fitness center. Wi-fi is available for a reasonable cost ($9 for 24 hours) but they do offer a computer terminal for guest use which never was hard to get onto.

The Adina is located about a 10-15 minute walk from the main Berlin train station. Much Berlin seems to still be under large scale construction so perhaps this walk will be a bit less once it all is completed - a few road blocks in our path. The property is also not really located very close to any of the major sites (about a 20 minute walk to Unter den Linden) but you are about 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station (Nordbanhof). Also, there are not too many cafes or restaurants in immediate walking distance - but there are a couple. It was the summer when we went so a little bit of walk was not bad for us but I could see how location could be a problem in the winter or if you are traveling with small children.

All in all a great hotel and solid value for families - as long as you don't mind a bit of a walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite room if traveling with children so you can get one with a fold out couch.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whisox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear whisox,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. .
At Adina Apartment Hotels our concept is to offer a “home away from home” giving our guest the extra space desired when travelling compared to a hotel room. This is just great for families! Whilst we are apartment hotels we still offer all the luxuries of a fully serviced hotel. Reading your feedback I am pleased to hear you got to experience this.

We would love to welcome you again in the near future and wish you all the best!

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle & Team
Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was the first time my wife and I had been to Berlin. We have nothing but praise for the Adina apartment hotel. The staff were very helpful, the hotel was modern and clean, the breakfasts were great! It's in a good location too, being a 10 minute walk from Berlin's main railway station and easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ochil_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Ken D,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. It brings much delight to read that you give us "Top Marks"! We will pass on your positive comment regarding our helpful staff in our next meeting!

Many thanks once again and we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof soon.

Best regards,
Claudia Anderle & Team
Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in august. We stayed in an apartment room as there was three of us. it was spacious and clean , if you wanted to self cater it had every thing you could want, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, full kitchen, seperate bedroom.We had breakfast in the room as there is a supermarket down the road 5-10 min walk depending on your speed ! It has a good resturant and bar and great happy hour prices, the staff are friendly and they ordered us a taxi as we had to leave early and it was waiting for us when we checked out.Didnt use the pool but plenty of people looked like they were. We took a taxi to and from the airport at around 17 euro and it was approx 25 mins to the hotel. Its a lazy 10-15 min walk to the Hauptbahnhof train station you can get the hop on hop off buses there.Go in another direction and its a easy 30 min walk to the gate and the reichstag also shopping, the hotel will give you a map that is easy to follow, if you dont like walking then I suggest you look at the Check Point Charlie Adina hotel as this one is a little out of the action. I enjoyed the walking though. We got on the Berlin city sightseeing tour bus and I thought it lacked a lot for english speaking tourists as they have live tour guides and most talk is in german, but the second day we got on we got a bus that had earphones and we realised how much we missed the first day, we paid 22 euro for two routes and a two day pass, just beware they do take breaks anywhere fom 30mins to 15 mins. I enjoyed Berlin and the history of the place. Hope this is helpful !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear dianeelizabethPerth,

thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

The cleanliness of our apartments is our main duty and our main focus - we are happy we could exceed your expectations. Even if our hotel is located in a quiet area, there is the central station just a 5 minutes stroll away, thus all sights in Berlin are easily reachable. But when the weather is good, I agree with you that walking is the best way to explore Berlin!
For your next visit, try out our lovely pool area with sauna and gym - free of charge and open from 6am until 11pm. You will love it!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards from Berlin,

Claudia Anderle & Team
Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Arrived at this hotel this week and we were upgraded to a bigger room. We were really pleased with the room which had a kitchen/lounge area and a separate bedroom. Bathroom was large with a cupboard containing a washing machine and dryer. Decided to have breakfast there but for me it was expensive as I didn't eat much but my husband really enjoyed the plentiful breakfast. Staff were busy making sure there was plenty for breakfast. Henrietta was very busy but always had a welcoming smile. Had dinner there one night and enjoyed it. Nice to see some Aussie touches around hotel like the indigenous artwork and wine menu. Hotel was about 10 mins walk from the station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdelaideMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Adelaide Marilyn

Thank you very much for your positive reply on us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities provided.
Especially the fact, that you have mentioned the Australian touches around the hotel is great. Our aim is to let our “Aussie background” shine through, not only in food and beverage, but as well in our friendliness. I am happy to forward your kind hint on Henrietta to her.

Dear Adelaide Marilyn, please feel welcome to stay with us the next time you are in Berlin.

Best Regards


Eric Häbel & Team
Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,269 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $115 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing