We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #44 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Adagio was recommended by friends. Wow - they did do well. All the staff were great and so welcoming. Everywhere perfectly clean. Shared a 4person apartment with 2 others and there was plenty of room and storage. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    352
    48
    12
    7
See reviews for
175
346
75
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good location been to various hotels in berlin. This is far the best real home from home.staff very friendly and corteous.five star treatment for three star prices.near all the big attractions.two supermarkets are very close.bottle of teachers only 7.99 euros i thought i was in heaven

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamboy386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here in October for the Festival of Lights and it was fantastic, if I know anyone going to Berlin I would recommend here.

The whole place is very modern and the rooms are lovely, they are a really nice size and is kitted out with everything you need.

Very clean and the staff are very friendly.

I think the biggest perk is the location, it’s right off of the main street where all of the tourist areas are, such as the Hard Rock Cafe etc, but as this is behind another hotel which is situated on the roadside its quiet at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oogle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Pros:
- Nice modern and comfy apartment
- Bed can be folded to become sofa
- Good location and surrounding area. Within walking distance to u-bahn station and Kudamm, however located on the quiet area off the Kudamm.
- Full kitchen utensils, good for self-caters
- Good value for money

Cons:
- Room were little bit dusty. As for the longer stay, the cleaning service doesn't come everyday. However, they can lend you a vacuum cleaner
- wifi signal in some room were weak. And internet were slow on the evening (7 - 9 pm)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisempitwaktu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location, within easy walking distance of tube station and shopping area of Berlin. Nice location as not too 'touristy', but still close to many restaurants and bars. The hop on hop off bus stops about a 2 min walk from the hotel.

Hotel itself is very clean and it is nice to have use of a kitchenette for breakfast. Staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a quite area.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Me and my mom stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to Berlin. The apartment was very clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need and more. As we stayed for 3 nights we had a daily cleaning service and the cleaner always came when we were out and about which was great. The gentleman at reception was very pleasant and helpful with sight seeings and directions. The reception have a free map of Berlin that you can have free of charge and compared to other maps was very helpful. There is free WiFi in the lobby and if you have a laptop then you can request a cable from reception to get internet access in your apartment. The apartment had plenty of sockets which was very helpful. There is a guide in the room which explains load of things.
The apartment are located just 5 minutes walk from the busy Kurfurstendam, behind another hotel making it very quiet.
The only minus I would say is a slightly hard mattress but then again I don't think I've ever found a hotel with a comfier mattress than at home, and also the slightly small pillows.
getting to the apartments is very easy as the transport in Berlin runs very well. We got the 109 bus 5 mins walk from hotel and it took about 25 minutes to get to and from the airport. We had the Berlin Welcome Card which allowed us free travel for 72 hours and also great discounts at different places of interest (comes with free guide and map).
Would definitely recommend this apart-hotel to others and would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sunshine_20100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

A quiet hotel just off the Kurfurstendamm: It can be difficult to find a quiet hotel in a city center.
This hotel not only fills the bill perfectly, but is also good value, clean, and a pleasant place to come home to after a busy day. Sweet dreams...

Room Tip: We asked for 2 single beds and were given a handicap room. This was a corner room and had more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wjladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#51 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89 a, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#39 Family Hotel in Berlin
#43 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#64 Business Hotel in Berlin
#98 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing