We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Flathotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #47 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Within walking distance of many places. Supermarkets to buy food are within walking distance.
Positives: The kitchenette is very well stocked. Great bathroom. Lift. Parking. Very quiet. Very good value for money.
Negatives: Found room to be too small. Stayed 4 nights and never got anyone change my bedding's or clean my room.

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from the main road are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 892 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Easy to walk to nice restaurants just around the corner. Also a short distance from Tegel and the Messe. The "apartment" concept is also different and gives a nice homely feel to a stay in the city. I didn't come by car so I did not see how parking would work. Supermarket around the corner as well. 2-3 block from the famous Kurfustendamm shopping street.

Room Tip: I stayed at the studio which will accommodate 1-2 persons. The 1 BR can accommodate up to 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yesboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Smooth and easy check in and was able to get into the room around noon which was nice. The building is set back off the street which keeps it quiet but the view from my side of the building was of a new apartment building in the final stage of construction.

The room is modern and functional and has a small kitchenette with a big fridge, two burner ceramic cook top, microwave and small dishwasher and all the necessary glassware, china and cutlery you would need while you are here, but the kitchen isn’t really meant to cook a meal more to heat something in the microwave, and there is a good sized supermarket close to the hotel which has a good selection of interesting frozen meals.

The actual room is a reasonable sized, the bed is a pull down murphy bed and very comfortable and while I did put it up once the small seating bench that it has isn’t very comfortable so I left the bed down for the rest of the trip. Good storage areas with plenty of space for everything, but the shelves in one of the cupboards has a gap at the back of them so when you first put things on them and push them to the back they fall through this gap onto the floor, I don’t know why they wouldn’t make the shelves go all the way to the wall.

The location is one block from the main shopping street which is also where the hop on hop off busses stop. The hotel has a handy self-service laundry but I found the machines very complicated to work but the front desk staff were very helpful.

Overall this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minicooperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Location is very good. Rooms are clean, good bathroom with shower, kitchenette with all basic facilities.
Head pillows were bad.
I was very happy that we did not book breakfast, as the breakfast room is like a strange factory canteen.

Room Tip: As rooms have a kitchenette prepare your own breakfast. Bring your pillow from home to assure you sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElsDeKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We booked two rooms at this hotel during a prime business period - Fruit Logistica and Berlin Film Festival - and so put down three nights reservations for each room. When we showed up the promised wi-fi failed to work at all and neither of us could do the work we had to do with the home office that afternoon. The Adagio claimed it was our problem and that we should try to work on our laptops. Nothing worked and then they sent for a repairman who started working on the Hotel's wifi equipment whcih was in fact not working. Time was of the essence so we found two rooms at the Hampton with functioning wifi and moved so we could work finally a couple hours that afternoon. Though we told the Hotel the rooms did not work for us because fo no wi-fi they still charged each of us one night's stay for each room. This was a very poor experience - unhelpful and less than honest staff plus a failure to make us whole.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ChicagoFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adagio Berlin K, Manager at Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for giving us your opinion concerning our Aparthotel. As indicated to you during you stay, we had unfortunately problems with the WIFI system on this particular day, that have been resolved within two hours. We offered you during this time several alternatives, which unfortunately have not been accepted by you.
At the same time , we renounced the cancellation fees of two days and invoiced only one night, because you finally left early evening.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Sincerely,
Adagio Berlin Kurfürstendamm
Lisa Klamt-Kesici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Located in a quiet neighborhood near Ku'Damm. If I go back to Berlin I would probably stay on the other side of town, but this is a great hotel in its neighborhood. Despite being an "apart-hotel," the rooms are about average size. The kitchen was nice and well stocked though. Everything was modern and the bathroom was nice and spacious. One oddity is that your room is cleaned daily if you stay less than 3 nights, otherwise it only gets cleaned weekly. They also charge for things like extra towels which surprised me. But if you are looking for a room with a kitchen in this neighborhood give it a try.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel has a small, but good gym. It also provides a self-laundry service (but doesn't provide coin changing?!) Room is small, but clean and new. The location is in a quiet neighborhood in Kurfurstendamm. You can get to metro, shops, and restaurant fairly easy (A bit far comparing with other hotels I stayed in the past.)

Adagio is really not a bad choice. In any other city, this will be a nice consideration. However, in Berlin, there are many competitive hotels. So, Adagio is just a OK one here in Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Abba Berlin Hotel
#71 of 634 in Berlin
952 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 634 in Berlin
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#16 of 634 in Berlin
1,284 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89 a, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#51 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#64 Business Hotel in Berlin
#98 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $71 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing