We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Modern hotel with the full range of amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #55 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with the full range of amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family of four stayed three nights in this hotel at the end of September and were pleasantly surprise with the modern room which felt new. Our room was apartment style, complete with a kitchenette and separate room with a queen size bed and plenty fo room. The kids loved this hotel.
Considering the kitchen facilities, we opted not to have breakfast, but to buy our own supplies from the supermarket across the street. Bear in mind, should you arrive on a Sunday, as we did, the shops will not be open and the gas station on the corner did not have breakfast supplies, so we ate in the hotel and paid the hefty breakfast price on the first day, which I didn't find to be good value for money, but our oversight really.
There is free internet in the lobby, which we found convenient to use, and a coin-operated laundry for guests. However, arriving on a Sunday proved difficult, becasue the reception staff were out of change, and the gas station would not give us any either - bit frustrating. The laundry was such an appreciated service, but it would have been better had it been a token operated service as we found in other hotels, which would have taken the stress out of finding and keeping the correct amount and number of coins required.
The front desk staff were good, although the language barrier was difficult at times, we were relieved when there was a good English speaker on the desk, as this was our fist time in Germany and our skills, though we tried, were bad.Overall, the reception staff we as helpful as they could be.
Otherwise, the hotel is well located from the U-bahn and S-bahn making it easy to access points of interest. Train tickets can be bought at the station itself. You can even hire a bicycle from outside the main entrance if you are game.
There is no restaurant in the Adagio, but plenty to be found close-by, the reception staff did provide us with some delivery menus for when we were too tired to go out again after a big day. That said, there was a great Italian restaurant near by- Capone's - which was just fabulous and seemed busy and popular. Great and friendly staff who paid particular attention to the children and tried to get a giggle out of them and who were very accommodating and forgiving of our very bad German.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelaidian5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    330
    46
    12
    6
See reviews for
153
325
74
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent three days at Adagio Kurfürstendam. Up to three days implies normal hotel service. Free internet (ethernet cable at the roolm, wi-fi in the lobby). The room was clean and in a verry good standad, well equipped kitchenette suitable for breakfast, coffee sandwiches and a quick lunch (micro wave oven). 7 minutes walk to the U-Bahn, good restaurants inside 10 minuttes walk. Good service. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Draebye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Berlin is a big city and it is important to choose a hotel in an area suitable for your needs. Located in the western part of the city, it is maybe not ideal for sightseeing, but when willing to take the subway other parts of the city can be reached easily, too.
The hotel itself is a very modern hotel with comfortable rooms, good breakfast and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is located to the south west of the city center, but within walking distance to the next subway station. It is a modern decorated hotel giving you all the amenities you need if you have to stay for a couple of days. The price is ok, but it could be a little bit cleaner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The apartment was amazing. Everything looked brand new from the modern bathroom to the well equipped kitchen.
The apartment was the right size for what we needed. The bathroom has a large shower, heated towel rail, shelf space, and is incredibly clean and modern. The kitchen is small but incredibly efficient and usable! it had a full sized fridge, dishwasher, sink, hobs, and all the cutlery and utensils you could need. There was also space to store and prepare food.
The bed could fold into a sofa if you wanted a bit more space but we left the bed down the whole time and found there was plenty of room to move around still. There are cupboards, desk space, tv, stereo system, safe, luggage space, and even a hoover and iron in case you were feeling domestic :)
We only stayed for 4 days so didn't get any free cleaning or towel change for the room..but it wasn't need or missed.
I'm not sure if the hotel was quiet or if the sound proofing of the rooms is to a high level because we never heard any noise from the neighbouring rooms or the corridor.

I would definitely recommend this hotel/apartment to anyone.
The staff are helpful, and the complex is modern, clean and very welcoming.

The location is also perfect. Just off a main road (behind another hotel) which means there is no road noise at night. Saying that, it is behind another hotel called the 'ABBA hotel' which could confuse you if unaware. There are signs to the hotel from the road though so don't let its location put you off, it is fairly easy to find.

The area is full of shops (high end brands) and a short walk will lead you towards several lovely restaurants and bars. It is a very safe area to walk around at night. Also a short walk to the S bahn and the U bhan train stations which is perfect.

As i say in the title, the apartment was a home from home, i loved it :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stef933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeaide
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Exceellent rooms and amenities..couldn't be better.

We stayed for a week and were a bit disappointed that long stays don't get housekeeping.

Location was alright...plenty of food in the area. Shopping was a 20min walk or 5 min cab. Nowhere to party in the area...have to go to mitte for that. S-bahn & U-bahn lines close by so getting around really isn't hard

I would recommend this hotel...keep in mind the above.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwebb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#28 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
Charlottenburg
Fjord Hotel Berlin
Fjord Hotel Berlin
#48 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#47 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89 a, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Berlin
#46 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#64 Business Hotel in Berlin
#98 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Berlin Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing