We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
470
399
54
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
399
54
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge fridgebed foldscleaning policynice studiowashing up liquidfully equipped kitchenstudio apartmentextra pillowslong stayshopping streetminute walkrestaurants and shopspublic transportationstayed here for nightss bahnquiet areashort break
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 945 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here at the tail end of 2011 for 4 nights. As we had an early flight we arrived here before the official check in time, but were told to return between 12-1pm (which was earlier than the 3pm quoted on the paperwork) and our room would be ready - which it was. There was 4 of us staying in an apartment which was small and cosy; but enough for what you need. The beds were very comfortable and the apartments have your own temperature control which is very handy.

The location of this hotel is great only a 5minute walk away to the main town area where there are plenty of shops and amenities. Also the nearest station is Savignplatz which was a 10min walk and if you venture off a slightly different direction you can find yourself at Ulhandstrasse - so gives you a few options when travelling around.

Tucked behind the Abba hotel, you won't see it from the main road. There is free wifi in the seating area, and a mac computer if you don't have a smartphone and need to check things online - also a very large and handy map on the wall here.

The only 1 downside I would say is we were there for 4 nights and our rooms were not cleaned once - and when we reuqested a towel replacement they were going to charge 6euros - so bear this in mind when packing.

We booked this accomodation with Thomas Cook and got a great deal - strangely clicking on the link through Trip Advisor gave us a cheaper price than if you went straight to the site!

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Oh and some other posters mentioned about building work as of Dec 2011 this was still going on didn't bother us - but may for others.

Room Tip: We had room 101 which was right above the lobby area, which meant we received wifi in some parts of our apartment - (though it is the first room out of the lift)
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misha52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This place was quite easy to find and cheap too which is always a bonus! Its about a 5-10 minute walk to Uhlandstrasse station and about 15 min walk to Savignyplatz train station. Lots of shops/supermarket and restaurants nearby and there was a large christmas market in Kurfurstdamm up the road. I feel if you want to be in the thick of things or if you are only visiting for a short while, maybe freidrichstrsse or alexanderplatz might be a better to stay as some of the attractions are closer, but otherwise i have no critisms.
The apartments were very clean, mordern and well maintained. With a little kitchenette with kettle/fridge/cooker and cutlery etc. The bed also lifts up into the wall to create more space through the day. Overall i would stay again, you cant fault it for the price.
We didn't bother with the breakfasts as we just bought food and ate in our room.

Room Tip: The hotel is down a side street so not sure if you would get a good view from any room. There was some building work out front which looks set to carry on for a few months yet, its not overly noisy but i would recommend asking for a room not facing it if you are a light sleeper as they start early
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liverpool_UKLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

great little hotel, tucked away in a nice residential area, and very close to food. loved the little kitchen. we only used it to heat up food we bought, and breakfast though. room was clean, loved the bathroom. great reception desk. close to transportation. loved it. will go back again. hope all the adagio apart hotel are as nice as this one!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhuprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This modern "business" hotel actually offers a lot to the vacation traveller as well. It is very well positioned just one block back from the K'Damm, the iconic shopping and entertainment street of Berlin, and only 10 minutes walk from the lively Savignyplatz restaurant and shopping area, and the Savignyplatz train staion giving easy access to the rest of Berlin. My room had a small well-equipped kitchenette, which, with two supermarkets a block away, made preparing odd meals very easy. However there are plenty of restaurants nearby if you don't want to cook. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with little problems such as the cable TV not receiving English channels - quickly fixed. Free Wi-fi in the ground floor area actually made for quite a convivial atmosphere as people brought their computers and iPhones down to the lounge area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews