We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel! :)”
Review of Abba Berlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abba Berlin Hotel
Ranked #68 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this hotel! :)”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms were amazing! Clean and beautiful! Beds are very comfy and big :) The bathroom with its bathtub was just wonderful after long days with shopping and sightseeing.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

The hotel is located a short walk from the nearest underground and from the shoppingstreet. As we went to Berlin in mid-desember, there were several Christmas Markets not too far from the hotel, very nice and cosy :) Lots of historical things to see in Berlin, so it's important to plan the day well, so you don't end up using most of the time on a train or a bus.

The Underground was a quick and easy way to get around in Berlin. In the evening we took a taxi instead, it felt safer than the underground at that time of the day...

I will be back in Berlin for sure, and I will stay at Abba Hotel, we all loved it :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    384
    72
    19
    9
See reviews for
111
365
45
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

we spent very little time in the room and at the hotel itself since we were walking around berlin all day but the hotel was very impressive, modren design, friendly staff, good breakfast (compared to europe) and above all - clean!!!! spotless room and bathroom.
i only wish they changed towels everyday.
dont forget to ask for breakfast takeaway if you leave very early in the morning (for a flight). they give you a bag with food!

Room Tip: for couples the basic room is more than enough. you can buy bus tickets at the reception - saves a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaildor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Both the room and the service were great. The room is modern with a chandelier in the corner, a nice touch and the bed was almost as good as my bed at home. It was close to the S Bahn which was really handy to get around. We were part of a Cosmos tour, so had breakfast included which was of a really high quality. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ngaire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Ha-Oranim
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our stay at Abba was nice but was missing that special something more…
The rooms are airy and clean but a bit sparse. Our room was facing the street on the sixth floor and we didn't have any problems with noise (it isn't a very busy street).The location was a bit to far from the nearest U bahn station , about a 15 minute walk that becomes boring after the first time .Also the area is missing charm the streets are wide the buildings are modern but dated and it is more of a commercial than residential area .The guest seemed to be in general of the older generation without many younger couples. Breakfast is also O.K. but not exciting, there was no change in the variety over the days. So everything was good but missing that special feeling we like to find at the places we stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I used this hotel as it was part of a Buy a Gift voucher, and was not disapointed. As previous reviews have said it is in a great location, very near to tube, bus, shops and a good Egyptian restaurant 100 mtrs away! The rooms are modern and spacious, beds comfy. The bathroom was well equipped, shampoo and shower gel in big squeezy bottles, eye make up remover wipes, nail varnish wipes, aftershave gel and bath salts. We used the spa (a small room with loungers and not very bubbly jacuzzi) but it was a welcome chance to relax, but no changing rooms that we could see. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, staff friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Abba Berlin is a modern and busy hotel situated on a street in the Charlottenburg area of Berlin.There are numerous Bars,Restaurants,Cafes and shops nearby.I arrived after a coach journey from Prague via Dresden.The reception area was busy and after check in I was allocated a room on the 5th floor.There is two lifts for access.
The room was modern and spacious with a large bed,a wall mounted wide screen TV,a small fridge,a safety deposit box and a trouser press.As seems to be standard in many European hotels,there was no Coffee/Tea making facility,luckily I packed my own travel kettle.
The En-Suite bathroom was also very modern with a Bath/Shower and fresh,clean towels also a hairdryer.There is Wi-Fi internet access available in the hotel.There is also a Fitness room and Sauna for guests use.
Breakfast buffet was available in the restaurant and there was an excellent and abundant variety of food to choose from.
I stayed at the Abba Berlin Hotel for two nights and had an enjoyable and pleasant time and would therefore recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrinus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've stayed with my family in two separate rooms in the Abba Berlin. During the very first day someone broke into our room, stole our MacBook Pro laptop, iPad mini, expensive dr dre headphones, new perfume we've just bought. So painful to start your vacation this way.
More painful was, though, that the hotel director did not make the slightest effort to inform how we are doing let alone to compensate us. We actually left the hotel after 4 days without having spoken to the hotel manager. The reception personnel treated us kindly but could not do a thing about the lack of regard from their manager.

Shameful service - Abba hotel - never again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbaberlinhotel, Manager at Abba Berlin Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
I can understand that you are upset about your loss- and believe me, we regret this incident as well. However, I would like to correct the description truthfully in the following.
You had observed the theft shortly before midnight and received the commitment of the present head of department that we will support you by making a report at the police station. Therefore we wanted to contact you the next day. The next morning I called you personally and described you the further approach (reading out the door lock and the video recordings). On the following day (Sunday) I left you a message that we can meet on Monday at 11:00 am. You insisted on an appointment at 09:00 am which I could confirm you with my deputy. In this conversation he answered your questions and informed you about the results of the readout of the door lock and the video recordings. You wanted to contact us at your check out – also for getting a specific letter confirming the loss - which you did not do until the afternoon. Upon your request we granted you a late checkout free of charge. You wanted to meet up again between 06:00 and 06:30 pm. Me and my deputy have been waiting for you until 07:00 pm; on your departure at 07:30 pm we were no longer at the hotel.
To speak of no effort in solving the problem, is simply wrong.
The day after your departure we sent you, as requested, the letter for your employer.
I would also like to clarify the facts of the theft: there was no opening of the door lock of any other person than you during the relevant time.

Again, we are very sorry that your stay was extremely affected by this incident. We were at your disposal for all your questions and have been responsive to your wishes.

A contrary description is not correct and all I wanted to do was to clarify the facts.
Kinds regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#37 of 634 in Berlin
1,827 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hollywood Media Hotel
Hollywood Media Hotel
#72 of 634 in Berlin
769 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
art'otel berlin kudamm
#177 of 634 in Berlin
902 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#49 of 634 in Berlin
630 reviews
SANA Berlin Hotel
#99 of 634 in Berlin
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Berlin Hotel

Property: Abba Berlin Hotel
Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Berlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, elegant rooms and a spa area with hot tub are offered at this 4-star hotel in Berlin’s Charlottenburg district, located 250 metres from the famous Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Abba Berlin Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms with modern furniture and a flat-screen TV. Luxury toiletries and a hairdryer are provided in the stylish bathrooms. The Abba Mia restaurant serves Italian, German and Spanish specialities, as well as a daily breakfast buffet. Drinks and tapas are available in the modern lounge bar, which has free Wi-Fi access. Guests can relax in the wellness area, which features a sauna, hot tub and fitness room. The Abba is a 5-minute walk from Uhlandstrasse Underground Station. Berlin Zoo is a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Abba Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing