We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay!”
Review of Abba Berlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abba Berlin Hotel
Ranked #70 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed overnight in this hotel, it did take a little while to find it but with the help of some of the locals we made it in the end and it wasnt far from a station. The reception staff were very helpful and provided maps for our weekend.
The bathroom catered for any forgotten toiletries from shaving foam to cotton buds and was adequately clean. The room itself was modern, comfortable, spacious and clean, there was a tv and desk in and mini bar if you should need. A good nights sleep was had no outside noise could be heard, the breakfast was good too! Would recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerasoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 952 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at Abba Berlin twice: October 2011 and October 2010.

It is a very modern and clean hotel. Location is great - two steps from a supermarket, a few more for Kufuerstendamm (berlin's main shopping avenue) and a bit more for the Uhlandstrasse u-bahn station (Berlin's metro).

Breakfast - basic but very satisfying.
Staff - some friendly, some not.
Bathroom - very good! With lots of accessories for you convenient stay.
Misc - NO FREE WIFI! If this is important for you, do not stay at this hotel because WIFI is expensive.

Bottom line - very recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haifanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times during my business trips to Berlin and have been satisfied both times. The location is good (about 10 minutes' walk to the nearest S-bahn station), the service very professional and friendly, the breakfast abundant and delicious and the rooms clean and well equipped. The rooms facing to the street may be a bit noisy, however.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannamaria72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is an ultra modern hotel which is very well situated for exploring Berlin. The bathrooms are very well equiped and will cater for almost your every need. The buffet breakfast was very good. Staff are friendly throughout this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel was fine, modern and large rooms, opposite there is a supermarket and clothing stores and several cafes in the area. Berlin is very large and therefore difficult to say that the location is excellent

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My daughter and I travelled to Berlin for a 4 night trip and we both loved this hotel. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the interior is so modern and inviting and all the staff were so helpful and friendly. I asked for an extra pillow and 2 appeared, the breakfast was lovely and again really helpful friendly staff and the free internet in the lobby was great. The supermarket across the road was a real bonus and there were loads of great eating places not very far away, we especailly liked Ali Baba's, a great Italian place about 10 minutes walk away. it wasn't very far away from public transport, about 5 mins to the nearest bus stop and 10 to the nearest station. Great location, great prices and we will definitely be back. There are also bicycles for hire,12 euros per day. Next trip I will bring my husband!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor at the front facing onto the busy street so we had to close the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertamccurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel has a modern, fresh decor. The staff is friendly and informative and the buffet breakfast is good. However, it is located far from Mitte and pretty far from a metro station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 906OrM906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,296 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 634 in Berlin
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#39 of 634 in Berlin
1,956 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#16 of 634 in Berlin
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Berlin Hotel

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 89, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $70 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Berlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First of all, a smile and a hearty welcome await you at the Abba. The Abba Hotel is a 4-star hotel featuring modern design with 214 bright, spacious rooms in various categories, adhering to the highest standards in comfort. A varied and top-quality breakfast buffet, free WiFi, satellite TV, not to mention a fitness studio and wellness area with sauna and hot tub are all on hand for our guests. Furthermore we offer parking spaces in the underground garage as well as rental bikes. Look forward to the facilities of the excellent abba mia restaurant as well as those of the stylish lounge bar. Staying with us you will find yourself in the thick of things: the world-famous Ku’damm boulevard, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, the KaDeWe department store, Berlin Zoo, Theater des Westens (theatre for musicals and operettas) and the iconic Europacenter mall are practically on our doorstep. There are also excellent connections to the autobahn, Berlin’s airports, all main-line railway stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abba Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing