We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Toro Negro

Toro Negro
Ranked #5,443 of 8,312 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $5 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Enjoyed two meals here. We were a party of 6 so sampled a variety of the food. They were flexible in the accompaniments to suit peoples requirements and the people who had steaks were very complimentary. All the food ordered was excellent - there was no room for deserts so did not indulge! Food was nicely presented.
The waiters were polite, friendly and helpful creating the right atmosphere, not too formal but you felt you were looked after.
Would recommend trying as we felt it was good food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    48
    28
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The Dorade is to die for !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I came across this restaurant accidentally and loved it. The staff are friendly and the fish is awesome. I went back for it two days in a row ! Careful with the roast peppers as one of them is actually a very hot chilli ! Never had dorade fish before and will definetly be having more of it. I love Germany !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mukuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely meal, warm atmosphere, good value. The seafood paella has cancelled out bad memories of a meal in Madrid some years ago. What more can I say? Going back tomorrow night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Flies with your lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stopped by here after our trip to the zoo. It was a bank holiday and everywhere appeared closed. The interior was pretty run down but the menu was in English and there were some other customers so we thought it would be good. The food selection was basic but I chose pasta and my boyfriend had the steak. Things went off to
A good
Start when we were brought bread and a delicious dip. However as soon as our food arrived flies began circulating our table. We tried to point this out to the waiter but he seemed uninterested. The food itself wasn't anything special and we felt bitterly disappointed after our visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hermione G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sampo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wau! Nice service and A decent steak place! The location is great in the middle of Berlin! Good terrace!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sampo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Negro also viewed

 

Been to Toro Negro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing