We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum yum”
Review of Pratirio

Pratirio
Ranked #298 of 8,583 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

this was our last meal out in Berlin and picked out from a leaflet. Its in a nice area a walk from Earsnt Reuter Place tube.Busy, tables a little close but good atmosphere and service. It wasn't cheap but ok for a city restaurant and the wine was lovely.Good Greek/.Cypriot food lovely bread and olives , worth a visit for sure

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opinion1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    80
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good Greek food in Berlin”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A group of 4 of us ate dinner at this restaurant. The food was very good, what I would think of as authentic Greek cooking. I had several glasses of house recommended wine and both were excellent. I also had the Mixed Grill, which was Lamb chops, pork, lamb filet, minced meat steak all was very good. Service was very good. I would return to this restaurant again on my next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab food and delightful service”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Definitely the best Greek food I've had in a long while, although technically I think it was a Cypriot restaurant. Delicious!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank annie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Food was very good and so was the service. Menu was in in English which was a plus. Great atmosphere and friendly staff as well. Decided on this restaurant based on location from our hotel which was walking distance. If your in the area of this restaurant I would definitely recommend stopping by if your in the mood for Greek food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurt739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was fine but will never go back because of the service”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Our food was generally good. However, our waiter repeatedly directed us to order food that we did not want because it was more expensive, and when we did not comply with his directive he became irritated and ignored us. When we did not order an aperitif before the meal, or when we ignored his recommendation to order the lamb special he was visibly piqued by our meal choices. He refused to serve our table tap water and instead delivered a $10 liter bottle of flat water. Even though our meals were for the most part quite tasty, we left with a bad taste in our mouths. Though this may have been the obnoxious behavior of our specific waiter, we would not return to this restaurant again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pratirio also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Pratirio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing