We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,040)
Filter reviews
3,040 results
Traveler rating
1,563
1,119
271
59
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,563
1,119
271
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar tram stop andels hotel landsberger allee great hotel s bahn public transport dvd player modern hotel alexander platz mini bar schonefeld airport big hotel top floor walk in shower breakfast buffet city break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 3,040 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017

My partner and I visited Berlin for the first time in December 2016. The hotel is super easy to get to, with the train station only a short walk away.

The entrance to the hotel is very grand, and the hotel staff are super friendly. Our room was really spacious, with a large shower and bath - there was even a speaker in the bathroom where you could listen to the TV. Unfortunately, there were no English channels though.

Breakfast has so much choice, from smoked salmon, scrambled eggs or cereal, and fruit - so something for everyone.

We had chosen this hotel for its spa facilities, but unbeknown to us in Germany, this is completely nude - so we opted out for this one. Please bear this in mind.

The location is fantastic, the tram station is right outside the door and you can get to Alexandra Platz within 10-15 mins, so I would really recommend this.

Overall really good value for money and we would visit again!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennidow05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Jenny S,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and loved our rich breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the andel's by Vienna House Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, very stylish and clean. We upgraded from the standard room because we wanted something a bit bigger but the standard rooms are by no means small (We just like space!). The breakfast was a 10/10 from us, so much variety and the service from the breakfast staff is really brilliant. We forgot our phone charger and reception charged our phones with no problem which was very considerate of them. Transport lines are just outside the hotel which is very handy because the hotel isn't the most central. The train stopped running one day due to an accident so that was a bit of a nightmare to get back to the hotel. The SkyBar is a great experience with incredible views but we only ever stayed for a few drinks because we prefer more lively venues.

Room tip: Opt for a room on one of the top floors if possible as the trains make a lot of noise in some of the rooms.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bríd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Bríd M,
thank you very much for your nice feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the andel's by Vienna House Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Good location for being out of the center of downtown. Right next to the tram stop which takes you everywhere in Berlin easily. Great breakfast and a very helpful concierge. Everything you'd expect from a nice big hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Jeff W,
thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the andel's by Vienna House Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile


Hotel is great I got a good deal so booked here. Location is good as tram connects you to alexanderplatz in about 12mins. Room was cleaned ok BUT some chocolate coins that were there when we checked in still remained down side of bedroom side unit/light box, staff need know how to clean under beds too. Breakfast restaurant staff very rude,ignorant and more like robots. NEED customer service lessons. Skybar great But we waited for 25minutes for our drinks to arrive. Anna on reception was great so please praise her. Spa was good. Id stay again if get a similar deal

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank luke14ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear luke14ott,
thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. We work hard to deliver excellent customer service and it seems that on this occasion we fell short. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve, therefore we took your comments and discussed them with all service teams. Anna was very thrilled to learn about your praise.
Also we thank you for your overall positive review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Between Christmas and New Year we stayed in this big hotel. Modern luxury and great location at the east side of Berlin. The parking underground is very comfortable and safe to park your car for a couple of days (note that it not for free - 17 euro per day).
Breakfast was impressive. All tough the hotel was fully booked there was always food and no stress. The choice was also very large and for everybody;s tast something.
Across the street you could take the S bahn/U bahn to all connection. Alexanderplatz is very close so you can take bus connections from there to the city center (take line 100 or 200 - which takes the same route as most touristic hop off hop on buses and is much cheaper)
Rooms were clean, service was good (when we reported a leak in the bathroom it was fixed immediately).
Friendly staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sanrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph_Alsdorf, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Sanrou,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to fix the small problem in your bathroom fast and efficient.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the andel's by Vienna House Berlin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews