We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable Affordable Easy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of andel's by Vienna House Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added andel's by Vienna House Berlin to your Saves list
andel's by Vienna House Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 661 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable Affordable Easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is great...has everything you need and expect from a 4 star property. The rooms are well appointed and very CLEAN. The breakfast buffett was amazing with many many offerings. The service for breakfast was friendly but slow...but what can you expect when they are serving free breakfast!!! SO overall it was AMAZING!! I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speenokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    731
    155
    35
    15
See reviews for
193
839
148
432
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel was excellent, they have DVD's at reception for you to use if you like. They also provided us with toothpaste and toothbrushes as we forgot to bring ours.
Room service was timely and delicious and it came in on a table with a little vase and flower, a nice touch.
The room looked great and was clean.
The Skybar was really spectacular, the views over Berlin were amazing and the cocktails were delicious. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced.
Buffet breakfast was also delicious.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to stay in Berlin. It is right next to a tram stop making it easy to get around into the centre of the city. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntergalacticAura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The good bits first - and this is a good hotel - it's very clean, the beds are comfortable, rooms are well insulated for sound (I didn't hear any noise at night) and the location is excellent. On a map it looks a bit far out, but its almost adjacent to the Landsberger Allee station which gives you easy and efficient access to the whole of Berlin - including Schonefeld airport. The breakfasts at the hotel are also very good.
There are just a few little niggles - the hotel caters to business visitors (which is fine) but when we were there, there was a conference going on and its delegates completed flooded the Sky Bar removing any decent ambience that the place might be trying to achieve. This wasn't helped by the fairly unhelpful, if not rude, attitude of the bar staff who really did want you to feel that they were doing you a favour when, eventually, they did get round to serving you. The Bar also did not accept room cards as a payment method - they would only accept cash. That's fair enough but if that is policy and not something the staff invented to make their life easier, it should be made clear so that would-be customers come with enough money in their pockets - and why go through the procedure of swiping your credit card at reception if you can't use your room card to purchase services in the hotel?
I was also a bit disappointed with the limited Internet facilities. Our room had Internet access - but at a cost of up to 14 euros a day, and you had to use a cable. If you had the audacity to bring a tablet or other Wifi apparatus with you, Wifi was only available on the ground, first and top floors in the public areas as far as I could work out - and you only got 512k transfer free and then had to purchase time. Surely in this day and age if I can get free Wifi access in a coffee bar for the price of a cup of coffee, hotels should be able to offer free Wifi - and in fairness many do, so it does grate even more when you come across this sort of thing.
But overall the pros easily outweighed the cons, and I would stay at this hotel again if I went back to Berlin - but with little effort the hotel could make a much more favourable impact.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank elandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I was a bit afraid booking this hotel, because it wasn't located in the city, but it was a great choice. Berlin is a very bike friendly city and you can rent a bicycle at the hotel which is very convenient. If you don't want to ride a bike, the public transit is right out the front door and within a few minutes you are in Alexanderplatz. Check-in was ok, although they did take their time a bit chatting away with co-workers. Samething applied when I webt to speak to concierge. Other than that, rooms are clean and the washrooms are amazing. Breakfast is really good and there are a lot of options. The skybar is really good and there a great views from up top there. Would I stay here again?? Sure, why not? :))

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opasna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Although the concierge seemed to be very impatient and came off rude, overall this hotel was nice. The room was very modern and clean and the breakfast was amazing. The location is totally do-able because its not in the middle of town where it is so loud! Its about 10 mins from the central. Dont let location throw you off from this neat hotel experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lillian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andelsBerlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at andel's by Vienna House Berlin, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for giving us such good feedback regarding your stay at the andel’s Hotel Berlin. We are glad to hear that you liked your room and the breakfast!

However, we really do regret that you were not completely happy with our front desk team. We apologize for the behavior of our colleague. Of course this does not meet the standards we set for ourselves. Please be ensured that we constantly keep training our staff members to make sure you can enjoy your stay as much as possible.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back whenever you are in Berlin again!

Yours sincerely,
andel´s Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Andel's for three nights and would happily stay there again and would easily recommend it to others.

Andel's is located on the edge of the main Berlin city centre, but is well serviced by a nearby train station and tramline. Access to the centre of Berlin is no concern, its totally worth the short trip.

The hotel must be brand new, as is it a very clean and modern building. The rooms are well designed, with modern and innovative fittings.

The staff are very friendly and were eager to help us with our request for an iron and ironing board.

The hotel offers what is the best hotel breakfast I have ever experienced. Complete with coffee service, hot foods (eggs, bacon, waffles, with meats, cereals, pastries and breads).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great Hotel.. although somehow far from the city..Tram station just under the hotel which makes up for this.. Very good for conferences and business travel.. But if ur on the look to be downtown then this is not a good choice.. Friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grbeiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#32 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#4 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#14 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel's by Vienna House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel's by Vienna House Berlin

Property: andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel's by Vienna House Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.Bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.Choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your andel's by Vienna House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing