We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Nearby Hotels
$223
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$165
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$366
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,727)
Filter reviews
2,727 results
Traveler rating
1,406
1,010
240
51
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,406
1,010
240
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartram stoplandsberger alleegreat hotels bahnpublic transportdvd playermodern hotelalexander platzspa facilitiesmini barbig hotelschonefeld airporttop floorwalk in showerbuffet breakfastspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 2,727 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very little to fault this hotel given the price. It is a 4 Star plus a little bit more in terms of quality. The location is one drawback but Berlin has excellent public transport and you really are only 10-15 min from the centre of things. A similar quality of hotel in the centre of the city would easily cost double the price. Access to either airports is simple via public transport. I imagine it could be busy if there was a conference there but I had no problems. I liked the hotel so much I have re-booked for Oct this year, hopefully it will be just as good.

Stayed: October 2011
1  Thank nicholas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Easy access both to airport and into the centre of Berlin via public transport. Reception staff so helpful. Rooms very modern, clean and comfortable. Loved the smoked salmon and cream cheese at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back or in the centre, could hear no traffic noise at all then.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed at the Andel's Hotel for 5 days during the summer of 2011, (sorry, tripadvisor isn't giving earlier travel dates in the options) and can only sum it up as Top Quality.
The location, the amenities, the rooms, breakfast buffet, location and service surpassed any expectations I had.

The hotel is very central with good transport connections to the heart of Berlin. For those who love to stroll, the heart of Berlin is also within a reasonable distance.

The room, shower were all top notch; just one minor point though. The sidetable of the bed had a defect lightbulb and when asked to repair this, i must say this wasn't done.
That didn't spoil the fun though.

The Breakfast buffet was varied, at times tables were scarce. It didn't take long to be seated and within seconds a waiter was there with a fresh pot of coffee.

The Sky Bar is NOT to be missed while staying at Andel's! Dimly lit, situated on the 14th floor you will bask in the rainbow coloured hues of very state of the art deco!
The view looking out over the heart of Berlin will leave you breathless!

I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Berlin. It depicts the way Berliners are, a state of the art, progressive and modern city that doens't deny it's past and defines itself by the now and the future!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotterDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

On another business trip, I was not disappointed with this hotel. Everything was very clean and modern, the lighting was good and the location was decent (but where isn't a good location in the "center" of Berlin?). There are shops and restaurants all around the hotel, so if you need anything, you can get it easily. The bar on the top floor offers great views of the capitol city and is a nice place to chill out.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is an Excellent value for your money hotel!The Hotel is located in East Berlin & is located just across the street from the Tram 5 and 6 which take you straight to Alexanderplatz ; which takes about 10 minutes & runs at 5-minute intervals. The S-Bahn has the two circle lines 41 (clockwise ) and 42 (anticlockwise) plus main lines S9 ( to airport Schönefeld) and S8. They all run via Ostkreuz which has 3 stops, where you can change to the EastWest lines that take you to Berlin Hauptbahnhof. This area provides everything you might want to see & visit.The hotel is very modern offering spacious rooms with huge glass bathrooms that have an ultra modern feel with fantastic big walk in shower and bath. The room provided a mini bar,and a convenient water-heater for tea or instant coffee. The only thing missing from the room was an iron & ironing-board; but they graciously brought one up to my room & set it up:) The staff were friendly & always had a smile to welcome the guest. The restaurant provided an excellent breakfast buffet selection!The only disappointing thing I would have to say is the long distance to the nearest elevator to my room & the lack of view; as I had an interior room view. Overall an excellent hotel & I would stay there the next time I'm in Berlin!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tbrowne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews