We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Italian (Sicilian) upscale restaurant. Pricey. VERY FRESH, Excelent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Camillo

Don Camillo
Ranked #240 of 8,002 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Italian (Sicilian) upscale restaurant. Pricey. VERY FRESH, Excelent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Reading tripadvisor's great ratings, my wife and I went to this place and we were not disappointed, but greatly surprised!
Despite coming in late (9pm), our server was kind and took the time to explain to us what they had and how to prepare it. He was eager to answer every question and please our desires.
It's somehow pricey but definitely worth the price. The house wine was very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    39
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great italian restaurant, little on the pricey side but we think it worth it. Very friendly and fast service. Totally recommended !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

As per the other reviews food and service was very good. You dont have to all the courses they offer, but go with what they recommend. Cost 200 euros for two.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jmjj2002
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“High quality food - with a twist!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you want the perfect evening go here! As we arrived we were slightly scared at no sign of a menu or price list - just a lot of trollys full of ingredients! The waiters were so friendly and made a huge fuss as soon as we entered to get us the perfect bottle of wine (which was 25 euros) however they exaggerated that they were more than happy to bring us a different bottle if we didnt like the first! The waiters then brought over a trolly of ingredients for each course explaining what everything was and how they could cook it for us. Some of the main courses are cooked infront of you, as well as some of the desserts. The desserts may not be as you have ever experienced before, but they are delicious! We topped it off with a traditional German liquor and lemoncello. All in all a perfect evening. 4 courses, 2 glasses of prosecco, a bottle of wine and 2 liquors came to 160 euros however we spent the whole evening here and it was so worth it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ToriandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just a stone's throw from the Schloss Charlottenburg, this very classy Italian restaurant has been a Berlin institution for a very long time. It is pricey, but worth every Euro. They don't present you with the usual menu, rather, you are given a array of food to choose from. Its not a bad idea to let yourself be surprised...They will whip up a great dish for you. A tip...try the potato for dessert... wow.. and that's all I'm saying!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Camillo also viewed

 

Been to Don Camillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing