We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gjgood location exelant breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Ranked #101 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“gjgood location exelant breakfast”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

i spend 3 nights last week with big group.
the hotel is renovated and clean , close to the u underground station , everything is very close by foot. i realy impressed by the morning breakfast - you can find everthing you are looking for.
lots of tasty food , planty of products looking good and delicuse.
its not cimilar to european standart - its much beyond - allmost like in israel.
rooms are small but comfortable - well maintained , clean & shiny.
reception very good , service is also amazing.
highly recogmended to all tourist around

Room Tip: from what i saw most rooms are the same unless you're lokking for a suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    666
    177
    45
    18
See reviews for
195
644
74
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
204 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It's not the Ritz, but what you get here for a very reasonable price is outstanding. The rooms are relatively small (I've seen smaller) but they are well equipped and spotless, have good beds and small but modern bathrooms (only with shower, unfortunately, at least our room). Leonardo is located just around the corner from a subway station on the central U2 line, so getting back and forth is easy. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only negative point I have is: no free wifi, and the rates of local provider iBahn are scandalously high. Fortunately there are two computers available in the lobby.
So expect no luxury here, it's all basic, but in its price category it's excellent. Incidentally, if you want a very good and very cheap lunch, cross Bismarckstrasse and go to Bat Viet: really good main courses for around 6 euro! A few meters on its left side is Rogacki, a local institution: a huge deli where you can eat standing at high tables. We personally found the food simply bad, but lots of people seem to love it so maybe we were just unlucky. And just around the corner from Rogacki you'll find a very good, quiet coffee bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemRobyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
241 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was there with my family during Easter weekend. Though I had requested that my young daughter will be with me, still when we arrived there, I was told that current allocated room is sufficient for just 2 and I will have to pay extra for my daughter. That was first setback.

Room was clean, fresh and window opened on the street. We do not have much problem with street noise, so that was ok. What we missed was a sensible thought about the amenities in the room. There was just a desk in the name of the table which was highly inconvenient. There was no place where we can place our small articles.

Bathroom was another funny place and the design of loo was strange. You should see it to believe it. And like the room, there was no provision where we could keep our toiletteries. We had to place our items on the floor!! BBC was only non-German channel that we could see, though it is supposed to be an international hotel.

The breakfast was good, but over our stay for 3 days, the menu never changed. On the third day we knew exactly where to find what. That was a disappointment.

Staff were courteous, so that was one good point we saw.

In nutshell, the problems with the hotel far outweighed the advantages. And to me, my current rating given to this hotel as "average" is a decent one. Very expensive for the facilities we received. At 136 Euro a night, we certainly deserved much better facilities.

Room Tip: No tip. Room was lacking basic amenities, so nothing can be expected more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for a week and would definitely recommend it for the price. Our room was on the top floor (room 608) looking out onto the road, so if the window was open there was a bit of street noise, but nothing intrusive and it was very quiet with the window closed. Our room was spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable and was cleaned well every day by the room attendants. I know some reviewers have complained about the location of the shower and loo, but they were fine in our room, very well located on one side giving us plenty of space, plus a lovely washbasin area with hairdryer (see photos).

For a week's stay, this hotel gave us everything we needed and we were very comfortable there. Staff were friendly and helpful to us and the Bismarkstrasse U-Bahn was just round the corner, which was very convenient. We bought a 7 day ABC travel ticket each which covered all types of public transport and we found it great value and convenient compared to having to buy day tickets and enabled us to travel far and wide, wherever we wished. So if you're in Berlin for a week, I do recommend getting a 7 day ticket.

We loved Charlottenburg as an area, that bit quieter than Mitte and prices for food etc are cheaper. There's loads of places to eat near to the hotel, depending on your budget and taste. We had a modest budget. I was particularly fond of "Falafel" which made absolutely delicious shawarma kebabs for only 3 euros (more of a take-away place, but there is a small seating area inside) and my partner loved the "Pizza Napoli" place, which made fresh pizzas for 3 euros and does lovely pasta and salads too. Its not a fancy place, but the food is fresh, great quality and super cheap and we always got good service. "Bat Viet" across the road was again not a posh place, but I had a lovely meal there.

"Penny" is the supermarket a couple of doors down from the hotel on Wilmersdorfer Str. and was convenient to buy coffee and sugar (we like coffee!), snacks and cheap cigarettes. You can also get those tiny individual UHT pots of "kaffeesachse" milk you get in hotels and cafes, for only 0.45 euros a pack, which was great for our room.

If you like old style no fuss pubs, there is one which is frequented by the locals nearby on Thrasholtstrasse, called "Der Fliegender Hollander". Very friendly and cheap beer. I totally loved it as it took me right back to my younger days when smoking was allowed in English pubs. If you hate smoke, you won't like it, as practically everyone smokes in there, LOL! We spent a couple of super evenings there enjoying the drink, the beer and chatting to the locals in English and what meagre German I know!

All in all, this is a great little hotel, convenient for travelling around, nice neighbourhood and good for those of us on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzasmazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night. The problem that we had just upon our arrival - no parking at all!!! The hotel site promised parking zone, but the parking was full and outside there are no much parking places.
The room that we got was clean, very quiet AC. However, the toilet and the shower were separated into two different compartments, each of them located at different room corners. The shower is just opposite to the bed possessing 90% transparent door and the toilet is too small!
The breakfast was OK!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_rishon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very decent rooms, small, but clean and comfortable. With minimum extras, you could not expect more for a 60 Euro rate per night... The bathroom is integrated in the room, leaving no privacy or separate lighting for the shower (the toilet is separated).

Close to western Berlin city center was ideal location for visiting the western part. Very close to Ubahn (Metro) , 15 minutes away from airport. Schloss Charlottenburg is only a ten-minute walk, and well worth a visit (audio-guide included in entrance price
Nice, decent buffet.
You will not expect fitness center or pool, but is a good hotel for business and city tours.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It wasn't my first time in Berlin, so after visiting almost mitte and east part, I decided to visit the west, and looked for a hotel modern, and most of all NEAR to the UBAHN, which is the most important thing to look at, in a city like Berlin. I would not recommend for a first visit to take a hotel in this side of the city. If you choose to stay in this part, and you choose this hotel you have to keep in mind that maybe you have to change at the zoo station and especially in the evening, could be unpleasant. A plus is that Leonardo Hotel has the Bismark str. ubahn station just round the corner so you have two options to move: U2 or U7, if you land in Schonefeld airport you could take the X7 or another bus to Rudow station and then take the U7 and arrive directly in the Bismark st.
Once we have arrived, we did the check in.. It was 12.30, they usually give access to the room at 15.00, but they offer us a room with two twin beds, but we were not so anxious to have the room so we left the baggages in the deposit, and came back later. They assigned us the room I've requested at the time of booking- double bed/no smoking/elevated floor. No caution was asked, probably because there was no minibar in the room. The hotel lobby, the external, the room .. all modern, clean. Our room (614) was on the highest floor, street view, and big; not very well organised for longer stay than a weekend(small wardrobe, no place to leave the baggages). The bathroom: it is structured for people with disabilities, the shower space is very big... you have the space for four people, there is a shower curtain, no box. There are no shelves to put one own bath products... and there was a problem the 2nd night.. almost midnight, we came back from sushi dinner(see my other review for Sachiko sushi) and the button on the device attached to the handle that helps a person with a disability to get up from the toilet was not working anymore.. there was panic! I went to the reception, the receptionist went up but he couldn't be able to do anything, but kindly offered to change room, but we were tired and we would have been leaving Berlin the next morning, so we refused. Maybe it would be appreciated the offer of a free breakfast.. Ah, I don't know how the buffet is, but if you have booked only the room don't worry: there is MM, a bakery, just in front of the street where you could have excellent breakfast for 5€ for 2people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeceVenezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#52 of 634 in Berlin
630 reviews
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#119 of 634 in Berlin
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Berlin

Property: Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Address: Wilmersdorfer Str. 32, 10585 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Leonardo Hotel Berlin is centrally located close to the famous shopping mile "Kurfurstendamm" and the fairground "Messe Berlin". Both, business travellers and city explorers alike will enjoy the modern design and comfort of this hotel. For business events, seminars and conferences, the hotel offers a modern conference room, which can seat up to 30 people, and creates the ideal ambiance for your successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing