We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$121
$109
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$93
$82
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$115
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$198
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$426
$397
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$152
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveler rating
568
740
196
48
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
740
196
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeutsche operaround the cornernice hotelu bahn stationtegel airportcharlottenburg palacefree wifihotel is locatedcleaned every dayreception staffrooms are cleanpublic transportday ticketreception areabreakfast was excellentstayed for nightscity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We used to live in Berlin some 23 years ago and decided to go back for a visit. This hotel was in a very good place as it was not too close to the centre and easy access to the ubahn. The hotel was clean the staff were very friendly. The rooms were good for us as we were out all day. The paint work in some areas were scuffed but that was due to people and their cases probably. Looks like they may have used the wrong paint for the walls. Something washable and not easily marked would be better. But none of that mattered as everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our room was gorgeous! The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious with comfortable beds, nice fresh and modern decor, and even a infra-red heat lamp in the bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of very tasty hot and cold food.
Service staff that we encountered at the hotel were all extremely pleasant and helpful - nothing was too difficult for them - even though we were rather demanding guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TevredenLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel is located in a Charlottenburg district, with great connections to Tegel airport and directly to other interesting locations in Berlin. Bus from the airport (109) stops nearby, or alternatively you can take 109 or x09 to the first u-bahn station and then use the u-bahn directly to Bismarkstrasse. Nearby there are two lines of u-bahn and thats very handy when going downtown. Zoo station is just a three u-bahn stops away, while line U2 goes to Alexanderplatz and Prenzaluer Berg in the east Berlin.

We stayed in room 650 during the Berlin Marathon. Room was located on the 6th floor and OK sized (just right). Its a non smoking floor, in that case also our room was non-smoking. As it was located on the 6th floor, view was unobstructed to the north. It was also very quiet, i couldn't hear any noise from the street (also note, that our room was located on a quiet street). Room was cleaned every day, though i didn't have the best sleep, as the bed was a bit soft to my liking. Bathroom was well-sized, but don't expect a big bathroom.

Regarding services... staff was helpful (when we spoke german or english), check-in and -out were fast and efficient. Breakfast was good, with great selection. We didn't have it included in the price, so the price is 10 EUR if you order an evening before, or 15 EUR same day. It is not the cheapest 3-star hotel, we payed quite a lot of money, also due to the fact that we stayed there during the Berlin marathon. Hotel also caters to groups, that usually means that they get hefty discounts. I was also disappointed with the fact that there is no free wifi (even at the lobby) and you have to pay 10+ EUR to have it. However, wired internet (and internet on computers in the lobby, which were constantly full or even out of order) was free.

We enjoyed the stay, i would stay again if i got a good price (during the marathon we really overpayed it). For anything above 100 EUR (without breakfast) i suggest other options in Berlin. This is a reasonable 3-star hotel, "could be a good price deal" hotel, that is efficient, clean, with good location and everything that a traveller needs (except affordable wifi). It also doesn't pretend to be more than it really is. I would also recommend it to my friends. Unfortunately, with the opening of the new Berlin international airport it will lose a lot of its appeal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matevzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I'd describe my experience at this hotel as an average one. It was a 18 Euro cab ride from the Tegel airport, for starters. The staff is okay with their English-- it's a hit or miss. Remember to put one of your room keys in the black box by your door so you have electricity in your room. The bathrooms are small, the breakfast is delicious (be sure you purchase it beforehand), and the elevators are slow. The internet was the deal-breaker for me-- too expensive. At least we had a good view from our room, and we slept well. The whole thing just felt meh.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This Leonardo Hotel Berlin is located in a very heart of Berlin, where all of interesting things are easy to reach from! Me and my boyfriend came to Berlin for the concert and the location was essential for us. We were very pleased! It is a very modern hotel with a nice lobby and a bar downstairs. The rooms are neat and clean, all the information is very accessible, the staff is friendly and helpful.

We had a really good price offer back then but if we didn't it would be a bit pricey for us but we have really enjoyed staying in the hotel and the service quality. Berlin is in your full view!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alla_Fironova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews