We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good weekend Xmas break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ranked #218 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good weekend Xmas break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This 3 star hotel was very good for a weekend break to Berlin. Room was clean and spacious.
Staff helpful.Breakfast continental but with some hot bits. More than plentiful. Easy bus service to Zoological Gardens to pick up S-Bahn or U-Bahn or buses.
We arrived earlier than the 2.00pm book in time but were welcomed and able to book into our rooms which was a bonus.
Only down side was no safe box in room and those at reception fully occupied. (Not too sure about the manager comment "been open for 4 years and nothing taken from our rooms") was this a compliment to his staff, we are always weary and had to carry passports and English monies with us all the time.
Taxis from airport to hotel are quiet expensive, but booked from hotel to airport about 40 euros which between 4 of us was a cheap method of travel. We went by train and bus from the airport to the hotel using the Welcome card and took about an hour and half. The taxi from hotel to Airport took about 45 minutes.
There was a Christmas Market at most of the tourist attractions so we did not waste any of our sightseeing time.
If you go to the Brandenburg Gate take a novelty bike ride just 1 euro round the square (donbikes.com)
An excellent restaurant opposite the hotel called Pula Grill (Croatian) but extensive menu -see separate review well worth a visit and exceptional value

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    152
    63
    12
    7
See reviews for
36
149
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here a long weekend in the middle of December 2012. Double room was clean and comfortable, but quite small. It was also peaceful and quiet though it was on the street side of the building. Our price included buffet breakfast that was more plentiful than in usual budget hotels. Hotel also had free wi-fi in the rooms. Hotel is situated quite far from downtown attractions and the points of interest as Alexanderplatz and Potsdamer Platz, but the public traffic works well and it is easy to get around in the city. We would surely recommend this hotel - and if you're going to Berlin in December we also recommend you to visit Christmas Market at Charlottenburg Castle that is in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanakari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douvaine, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We were surprised of how clean and nice the room looked compared to the low price we paid for the hotel. Also our price included breakfast. The hotel is a little offside from the city but easily to reach by bus, tram and underground. Although the hotel is on a street with a lot of traffic, you dont hear it in the rooms. We had a room towards the front of the hotel facing the street. Breakfast buffet was good. Would recommend it for a short or long visit to Berlin. It was clean, modern, comfortable bed, free wi-fi (not just in the lobby). The next time we go to Berlin, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gelbroeschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days, Rooms are good, comfortable and cleaned, forniture was nice and new, air condition was Ok. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and nice.
Hotel is a little far from downtown, need more then 30 minutes by underground. Only problem was the parking, didn't want to accept motorbike, I don't know why. This is not good for Bikers like me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in a quiet area of Berlin. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. The only negative is that the door on the shower room is opaque glass rather than a proper door which is ok if you are with a partner but not so if with friends as it is pretty see through! Other than that hotel rooms are good quality. Breakfast is good quality. Although a little out in the Berlin suburbs the transport links are good on both trains and buses.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivyrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room really good I was blown away with our room. Also the hotel is very quiet and clean. The buffett breakfast they offer is also amazing huge choice available. The only problem is the location the subway is fine but it's about a 30 mins trip on the subway into the city centre cabs are about 15 mins and costs about 17 euro. Also the lift is average. But recommend staying there for sure

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genval, Belgium
Level Contributor
300 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Situated on the outskirts of central berlin, the hotel is conveniently situated a few minutes walk from several S-Bahn, busses and underground stations, and all parts of Berlin can be reached in a short time. The room was spotless, modern and good quality furniture, air conditioning. Reasonably-priced and an excellent and varied buffet breakfast. A great alternative to busy and noisy city center hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cimmerianbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#168 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#262 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#321 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg

Property: Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Address: Neue Kantstrasse 2, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing