We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, friendly apartment, great cafe and courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brilliant Apartments
Ranked #15 of 351 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Knoxville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“convenient, friendly apartment, great cafe and courtyard”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Dear readers,
We spent two weeks in the Granat apartment. The apartment was on the fourth floor. The apartment was perfect for us. The hosts, Simon and Sandra were really accommodating and more than that, they are super easy going, and friendly. We dropped in at the office whenever we had questions, and they had great tips and gave suggestions on many topics and researched our questions when they didn't know the answers. They volunteered ideas on weekend outings to the lakes, gave us suggestions on bike rentals, and chatted with us about our impressions. We liked that the apartment was clean and beautifully set up, but at the same time retains the character of a historic building. Cafe Krone draws a nice clientele and is lively but not loud. I highly recommend the apartments.

Room Tip: Fourth floor requires walking. That goes without saying. It is also just below the roof so if it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ficko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    58
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
117
112
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in August. The apartment is cozy and well equipped. Very well decorated and the location is just perfect. Oderberger Str. is the place to be, and Prenzlauer Berg is great with lots of nice restaurants and cafés. The park nearby is great to have a walk and the kids love it. Its close to everything, but still very quiet and peaceful. The Krone café is another great option and the owners are very nice. When I come back to Berlin, I will definitely stay here again. Great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed there for six nights in July. Nice apartment, very quiet, clean and well decorated with some flowers to welcome us. Many places to have breakfast or go out in the neighborhood. The bed was very comfortable too.
Only complains: the flat was changed from third to first floor without notice (less light), and there is no secure place in Cafe Krone to leave your luggage after check out, we had to let them in the hallway going to the restrooms.
But we would go back there and will recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keumar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in Saphir 3 on Oderberger Straße. The Apt was clean and in wonderful condition when we arrived. Everything worked, everything that was promised was there. It's refreshing to get that in Eurioe these days. Further, for the cost of a small hotel room we had a very large one bedroom with a kitchen! We were able to make out own breakfast everyday, and store lunch food and wine/beer in the fridge for our day lunches while riding bikes around Berlin and exploring the city. That alone saves you an incredible amount of money/energy. The owner/managers, Simon and Sandra, were respectful and went above and beyond by doing things like printing up our Reichstag reservation letters, and allowing us to take their towels out to the lakes when it was 95° in the city. Most hotels or B&Bs would balk at that! In short it was the perfect apt. in the perfect location. Wonderful and highly recommended restaurants up and down the street. Great shopping, and a fantastic bike rental place just 3 blocks away (Hello World Berlin), which rents vintage Italian bikes so you don't look like a "tourist" while visiting the city. Can't recommend Brilliant Apts. enough!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryMillerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in a Brilliant Apartment July 2013 - the Rubin for 5 nights. The apartment was great - roomy, sunny, clean, fine amenities, and we Loved Prenzlauer Berg. The train stop was a couple of blocks away. The owners were also v nice and accommodating in every aspect. I would definitely choose to stay here again if I return to Berlin and have already recommended to friends traveling to Berlin next year. We're a couple in our mid-30s, no kids. It was perfect for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Brilliant Apartments offers not only a spotless and airy place to call home, it offers you a genuine taste of city life in marvelous Berlin. The sun rises up the eastern end of Oderberger Strasse - you sip coffee and munch an excellent breakfast on the patio of Cafe KRONE witnessing the gentle hustle of a new day - dogs being walked - people off to work - mothers pushing babies and hipsters on bikes - the beer man delivering and shop owners sweeping their walks. Every patch is planted with flowers. Making your way home to your quiet apartment in the evening you will walk past hollyhocks into a warm Oderberger sunset bathing patios full of people enjoying summer over beers and good food. Brilliant's attention to detail means a well- equipped apartment without being overly fussy - everything is there with plenty of room left over for suitcases and holiday stuff. The rooms are aesthetically pleasing and styled in keeping with the vibe of the neighbourhood. Prenzlauer Berg is at your command - everything is within walking distance or simply jump on the Tram to connect with S and U Bahn. Most importantly the owners are accommodating, friendly and knowledgable. The best way to experience Berlin is to begin by staying at Brilliant Apartments.

Room Tip: Our second floor suite wasn't too grueling a walkup, quiet and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumpybumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This apartment is in a beautiful, colourful street, close to boutique shops, great bars/eateries and an awesome beer garden.

Simon and Sandra are so lovely and helpful. We stayed in the Topas apartment, which was a good size and provided everything we needed.

It's close to the underground train as well as trams, making it really easy to get around and explore Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem_Bouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#52 of 634 in Berlin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,569 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,798 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Oderberger
Hotel Oderberger
#201 of 634 in Berlin
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Apartments

Property: Brilliant Apartments
Address: Oderberger Str. 38, 10435 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 351 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brilliant Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide fully equipped high quality apartments in famous district Prenzlauer Berg, right in the heart of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Brilliant Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing