We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brilliant Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$163
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$115
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$78
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$85
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$446
$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
aletto Hotel Kudamm(Berlin)(Great Value!)
$68
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$177
$139
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
280
64
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
64
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe kroneprenzlauer bergoderberger strasseapartment was cleanlovely streethelpful ownersgreat locationfully equipped kitchencafes and restaurantsno elevatorflights of stairsberlin wall memorialfelt like homenice balconyquiet at nighteasy reachhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 346 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in the Jade studio apartment for a week and found it was a perfect base for visiting Berlin. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and quiet. There was plenty of room and although we didn't cook it was great to have a kitchen to make breakfast and cups of tea etc. The location of the apartment was really convenient - a short walk to the U-bahn and an even shorter walked to the tram stop. It's in a really nice area with huge choice of food - from Thai and Middle Eastern take-aways to Vietnamese and Indonesian restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChickChack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in Opal 31 for a long weekend at the beginning of December and had a wonderful stay.

I had stayed with a group of friends at Brilliant Apartments in 2011, and had no hesitation in re booking. This time we stayed in one of the studio flats.

Booking was a cinch with great communication from Simon & Sandra making payment and collecting the keys very easy.

The apartment was big, warm and cosy and immaculately presented with modest, modern furniture; the bed was comfy, there was plenty of storage for clothes and the kitchen was well equipped.

The apartment we stayed in was at the back of the building, over looking the internal courtyard and so was very quiet.

We would highly recommend Brilliant Apartments

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We are a middle aged married couple, and we stayed in the Rubin apartment for 3 nights Mon-Thu. Some of best holiday accommodation I have ever stayed at, and great value for money. Sandra gave us a very warm welcome, and made us feel at home immediately. Well furnished and equipped, stylish, comfortable and warm. The rooms are very spacious, and the block was very quiet. Very comfortable bed for a good night's sleep.

The Prenzlauer Berg area is hugely interesting in itself, and really easy for the centre of Berlin, with it's excellent transport system (that was half of our fun, to use a reliable and cheap public transport system to get everywhere - no taxis required !!). You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The one bedroomed apartment Rubin 22, is huge, and at the back of the block, so very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eamonn_gaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great appartment, brilliant welcome from a great team -very friendly but only when approached which enabled us to come and go freely: exactly what we wanted! In a great location with everything in easy reach and a lovely warm appartment to come home to -it really did feel like a home from home and my husband and I would heartily recommend it to all our friends and family -and to you!

Room Tip: We got Rubin 22 for a knock down price as there had been a cancellation -simply by chance, but illustrative of the brilliant appartments ethos... :-)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

As a family of six, with four boys, we stayed in Apartment Bernsein 11 which is on the first floor of Simon's nice apartment building (no lift but that did not matter to us) and it was perfect. Amazingly, it felt very roomy despite there being just two (large) bedrooms in our apartment. There was one double room and the second room had a queen size bed, a bunk bed and we asked for an extra bed in there and there was still plenty of room. Our boys normally dislike sharing a room but there were no complaints this time.

We didn't use the kitchen as we ate out but it seemed to have everything. Cafe Krone downstairs, run by the owner of the apartments, was excellent for breakfast. Although more of a cafe than a restaurant we also had dinner there one evening (tarte flambee - really good) and that got a higher vote from us all than other, also very good, local restaurants.

The apartments are in a really nce area, with shops and restaurants, not at all touristy and a short walk to the subway for trips into Berlin (15-20 mins). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews