We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brilliant Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$111
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$220
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$246
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$118
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$136
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$781
$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
285
64
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
64
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe kroneprenzlauer bergoderberger strasseapartment was cleanlovely streethelpful ownersgreat locationfully equipped kitchencafes and restaurantsno elevatorflights of stairsberlin wall memorialfelt like homenice balconyquiet at nighteasy reachhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 351 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Staying in an apartment is a whole different experience than in an hotel or hostel. You feel like a local (sort of), you become temporarily part of life in Berlin. And that is how Brilliant apartments felt. They are spacious, pleasant and very affordable. But best of all is the area, Prenzlauer Berg. Super. Café Krone downstairs is great for breakfast even if the service is kind of slow and the owner sometimes a little stressed out. Hire a bike, discover what Berlin has to offer and enjoy the splendors of this great city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenGeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Someone has paid attention to what they do, it was a very agreeable stay for two in this nicely situated small appartment, well priced at just over 100 Euro per night, and the heating was most welcome given it was -19C at night, no problem at all.

I was right to select a self catering with a sofa to sit on for two, great weekend, helped by a smashing place to stay

Tom

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPHLN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed at in the Rubin 22 apartment. The apartment was clean and spacious. It was really nice to have a place to cook and relax. Location was wonderful, close to restaurants, transit and grocery store.

Simon was very friendly and accommodating. Sorry for the late review Simon.

Cafe Krone was great for us and service was great. Restaurants in the area were also great. Close to a park and we were able to take in the flea market set up in there on the weekend.

Places like this make the trip, hope I can get back again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Three of us stayed in the Oderberger Strasse apartment for 4 nights in November/December and we could not have been more impressed.
The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, both before and during our stay. The apartment was perfect and much bigger than we expected.
The only downside was that it is up 4 flights of stairs, but the owner even carried our bags up!
There were plenty of nice bars and cafes on the street and in the surrounding area.
I can't recommend it highly enough - brilliant apartment, brilliant location, brilliant price! Just brilliant!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I can recommend briliant apartments 100%. I have stayed twice, once in the apartment in Oderberger Str., once in Rykestrasse. Both are perfect location in the heart of the Prenzlauer Berg with lots of restaurants and shops around. Apartments are perfectly arranged for a weekend and very calm as they are in the courtyard. Very nice and helpful owners. Best place to stay for individual travellers in Prenzlauer BErg.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelprincess1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews