We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Museum for Communication Berlin (Museum fur Kommunikation Berlin)
Ranked #182 of 798 things to do in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“LOTs of cool exhibits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Three robots in the lobby - great telecommunication exhibits. They also had a cool "DIY" exhibit, with a really cool book that was completely pictograms. I would have loved to buy the book, but I didn't know I could. I loved it! My Kids did, too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ncrist-see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    18
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
273 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fascinating place for an electronics, communication or industrial design geek.

One slight warning - there is a film showing on the wall outside the Kultur section which is in English about an Italian visiting Malta and getting misunderstood. The misunderstandings revolve mainly around some pretty filthy (English) swearwords. I was with my 13 y.o son, which was fine, but I wouldn't like to be visiting with an inquisitive 6 year old, for example.

WHich is a pity, because a lot of the interactive exhibits are huge fun for children of all ages. Just avoid the Kultur exhibit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“FUN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice interactive and amusing displays; robots chasing after you and after a big ball; historical pieces, in a very impressive building.
Everything is in German, but it can be a nice place to relax and have some fun for 1-1.5 hours.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nir1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,017 reviews
734 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
“If You Dont Speak German Give This A Miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

I had hoped that this museum would be full of German technology.However there is not a great deal of interest.Lots of examples of old technology such as post boxes,phones and radios.A few signs on display cases are translated otherwise not a lot.At the end of the exhibition are pc terminals which come in very handy.I am typing this review on one.However you cant unfortunately access your email.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank wingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum for Communication Berlin (Museum fur Kommunikation Berlin) also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Museum for Communication Berlin (Museum fur Kommunikation Berlin)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing