We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Wiener Schnitzel Ever!”

Restaurant Zur Nolle
Ranked #453 of 10,095 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant twice during our 4 days in Berlin and both times we had the Wiener Schnitzel with Bratkartoffeln, salad and cranberry sauce. We are frequent visitors to Austria so have eaten a lot of Schnitzel over the years, but this was the best we’d tasted.
Our only negative comment would be that on our second visit our waiter was quite rude - but to give him the benefit of the doubt it could have been a language thing.
The service was very quick and efficient despite the fact that they seemed to be catering for a large amount of tour groups.
We would definitely eat here again

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank familyEverard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 966 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2017

Though the food was tasty, the environment is cozy and the staff is friendly, we got food poisoning!! The symptoms started after 6 hours of the dinner. We had eaten wurst and a soup. Also I think it's a bit pricey and overrated.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We went twice to this restaurant while staying at the hotel across the street. The first time was for lunch. My husband and I split a pita w/ ham & cheese, tomato & lettuce. It was similar to a panini and was very tasty. Our friend had bratwurst which came in a ring shape accompanied by boiled potatoes & salad. On another day we went for coffee and their amazing apple strudel with ice cream. It was so light & delicious. An English menu is available. If using a credit card be prepared to tip in cash as there is no space on the receipt to add it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank black325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Average the food was overcocked and dry but tasted OK The service could have been better. But I guess it was OK since we was a large group of people but the forgot about drink orders etc. Would not return.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnonSwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We went along the Friedrichstrabe shopping. when we got to the train station we looked around for some where to eat The Restaurant Nolle was situated under the rail bridge arches. The service was good and Chris Domanski looked after us very well. The food was plentiful and reasonably priced, traditional German fare. It proved to be an Oasis in this busy shopping zone.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank griffjeremy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Zur Nolle also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurant Zur Nolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing