We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Paella! ”

Restaurant La Sepia
Ranked #1,154 of 10,018 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
Description: Welcome The best fish as well as living crust and shellfish from the saltwater aquarium! From Cataplana to Paella specialties lovingly prepared from the Iberian Peninsula. Feel Mediterranean joie de vivre and taste. In our cozy restaurant, our international, multilingual team serves you Spanish and Portuguese specialties. Our open kitchen enchants you with fresh fish and seafood, paella, tapas as well as living crusts and shellfish from our saltwater aquarium. However, here you will not only meet for a delicious meal but sometimes just for a carafe of red wine and a chat with friends. Our Spanish temperament and our culture can be experienced with us. Let yourself be inspired by the warm and caring service of our employees. We look forward to you. Because a great evening in Spanish ambience is ahead – olé!
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a family friendly restaurant with a good range of dishes and delicious paella! The portions are substantial, so if your ordering paella - order for one person less and you’ll still have plenty!

We were recommended here by our hostess and we were really pleased with our choice.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank OnTourCVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 256 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We had caldo verde which was tasty but a little too thick and excellent grilled fish. Near Ka De We the Selfridges of Berlin. Genuine good cooking.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PCEpicurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

This reaturant serves very good fish dishes and it is close to Bikini and to the Gesächnitskirche. The service is efficient and friendly. Twe went there for lunch and the prices were fine. They have an acceptable house white wine. It is a good place to return to for a nice meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Small frontage but lots of seating inside, while unassuming, but the food is good. Friendly people and great service (Allessandra was awesome!). Seafood is fresh and delicious. Drinks are good. Outside seating is great - with Spanish duo playing guitars and singing (great voices!). Really good and a fun place to go. Would go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cohibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marko G, Manager at Restaurant La Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you for the great rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Second time I come here , was before in February 2018 . Two times we had lunch , and in both times it was almost empty. As we understood the restaurant is full at night.
Great staff , tapas was good but not much choice it can be better but the sea food paella is delicious we came second time especially for it .
Would really recommend they have a wide variety of fish dishes

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank thb118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marko G, Manager at Restaurant La Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

We have understood and will improve, thanks for the good rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Sepia also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant La Sepia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing