We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great address”
Review of Signore Batistin

Signore Batistin
Ranked #3,914 of 10,098 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $3 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Pankow (Borough)
Description: Signore Batistin is a family-owned Italian Deli in Prenzlauer Berg. We offer a wide variety of Italian food and wine. We serve drinks and have a small selection of tasty dishes to offer.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

A great place to find high quality Italian delicacies. I particularly loved the bread, and the Chocolate paste.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Beatrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

I'm newly obsessed with this cute deli/cafe that oozes charm. The storefront itself is very quaint, with fresh crates of beautiful vegetables for sale. When you walk in, there are several shelves of risotto, pasta, oils, pesto, olives, sweets, etc. But the best part is what's behind the main counter. The spread is a sight to behold, truly. They offer several kinds of olives, including the bright green ones I love! Also artichokes, sundried tomatoes, several homemade pestos, truffle salami, plenty of other meats and cheeses... Also they make their own bread, and it smells heavenly.

I bought a prepackaged tub of olives (delicious), one Toskanabrot (as soon as she wrapped it on paper the oil began to soak through- always a good sign in my book), sundried tomatoes (perfect and not too oily), basil pesto with garlic (delicious yet simple).

My husband wanted to have an antipasti night at home. All of the freshly bought things from this place were devoured first. No surprise there, as it was exceedingly fresh. Am looking forward to going back for some truffle salami, as well as to try their desserts.

The prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly. I've been twice and have gotten help in English and German. I didn't feel rushed and I also felt comfortable asking questions. They also serve a small menu, I think panini, pasta, wine, coffee, etc. This would also be a great place to get catering from, or to get things for a fancy gift basket. If you're near Schönhauser Arkaden or anywhere in Prenzlauer Berg, stop by!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank HollisBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A wonderful store will typical Italian oriented food, ingredients and a small place to eat, have a cup of coffee. A Gaggia machine in the back .... A double and single espresso ordered .... High expectations .... One zit of it, paid and left the terrace .... A waste of beans, a waste of money ...

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank JoostS_NL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signore Batistin also viewed

 

Been to Signore Batistin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing