We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonable price”
Review of Jedermann's

Jedermann's
Ranked #906 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Diner, German, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Located in the historical heart of Berlin, near the Brandenburg Gate and the Museum Island, offers everyone's all-day dining in home-style tradition combined with seasonal freshness.
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner with a family of four. Tried a variety of dinner entrees. All were good, all were tasty. The service was quick and attentive. Would definitely recommend to all who are tired and hungry.

Helpful?
Thank R2Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    68
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took the Kartoffelsuppe and Spaghetti with some onion/cheese sauce. The portions appeared to be really huge! :) When the waiter misunderstood us (he tried to speak Russian) and brought us only one plate of Spaghetti instead of two we initially asked, we were happy and agreed to split it in two plates what he helped us to do. I would be hardly probable we could eat the two of them :)

In general the place is well situated, not crowded (it was Monday evening), the prices are ok and the food is tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good German food, not aimed at tourists”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Location on Unter den Linden is handy if you are sight seeing. This is not a place that feels like it was built for tourists. When I walked in, all conversation stopped while customers at the few tables that were occupied looked me over thoroughly, but after that they politely ignored me, which was fine. Service wasn't exactly friendly, but it was efficient and acceptably polite, and my meal, wienerschnitzel with bratkartoffeln and salat, was perfect (well, except for the tomato slices in the salad, which were about what you'd expect in northern Europe in February). Overall, an excellent meal with a nice glass of Mosel wine, in pleasant surroundings and a very convenient location. With a generous tip (I'm an American, I can't help it) it was under 20 euros, so reasonable value as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeralTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Berlin style”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stopped in for a late lunch after our walking tour of Berlin. The girls enjoyed their pasta and our soups were very tasty

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wjohn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yes, we're coming to your place !”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to Berlin being 2 families with 5 children (aged 6-15) in all. Wanting to have some hot beverages in this chilly autumn, we decided for this place.

As soon as we stepped inside, the bartender looked at us with the expression on his face that he didn't want to have children inside. The clientele looks more like in their late 40's, early 50's.

The beverages were price-worthy and very tasty. Service would have been appreciated with a little smile but obviously he was not going to put that on at all today, to any customers.

Otherwise, decoration is nice, place is well situated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edeezine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jedermann's also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Jedermann's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing