We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Berlin sushi”
Review of musashi

musashi
Ranked #997 of 8,447 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Neukolln
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Neukolln
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“My favorite Berlin sushi”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

A very simple joint with very good food. I discovered it a year back (when I ate there at least once a week) and returned this year only to find it equally perfect. It's very small but you can always find a place to squeeze in, or just take the food with you. The menus offer a varied combination of nigiris and makis, I always have a hard time deciding which one to taste! And the prices are low-low-low.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    23
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berlin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect value for price”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Real japanese sushi with good menüs, tiny and cozy and definetely one of the best sushi place in neukölln-kreuzberg!

Helpful?
Thank aslialadag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“one of the best sushi ever”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've been to Musashi several times and I always got delicious food.
The restaurant is small and cozy, an the prices are incredibile low.
Amazing!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local sushibar”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went there with my friend, we ate a Set C (6 sushis, 19 makis) together for 15€, with a nice cup of tea (0,50€ a cup!). We were served in approximately 15 minutes. The server was very friendly and the food was really decent for the low price. The ingredients were basic, but everything very fresh!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scholliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Sushi (so far) in Berlin”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We've tried a few places over the years, and even more just in the last few weeks here and so far this is the best Sushi we've had in Berlin. It's a really small place, but worth the wait for a seat (they have limited seating inside, more outside). The food tasted fresher, the size of the cuts of fish were that little bit larger and presentation was top-notch. We started with a soup each (wantan, mushroom and miso - making sure to taste each others) and they were all great. We then opted for the large set selection (30€) between four of us, some beers and some and saki. We worked our way through all that, but after letting it settle went for the 15€ set selection to finish things off (with some more beer and saki). In the end we spent 81€, which was great value for the fantastic evening's food and drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed musashi also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to musashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing