We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap sushi”

Sy Restaurant Charlottenburg
Order Online
Ranked #1,532 of 10,086 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
Description: Sushi and Vietnamese Restaurant in the old town of Berlin Spandau. Enjoy our meal while watching the chef cooking in an open kitchen and also the salt water aquarium.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We came in for dinner. Ordered mixed sushi for 4 from the menu. The starter was a very tasty and full miso soup. One of the best we ever tried with a rather strong taste of fish.
The sushi was served on a big plate to be shared between the 4 of us. A good mixture og nigiri, sashimi, inside out and maki. All tasteful and especially the tuna was very good.
We enjoyed a bottle of their South African white wine with the meal.
At a total of €66 for 4 people this was a very good meal!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MadsDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2017

Simple interior with impressive salt water aquarium. Makes a lovely contrast.
The kitchen offers Sushi and Vietnamese food. Service is friendly. Food is delicious, due to fresh ingredients and great spices.
Prices are very reasonable.
We are going again this week and I cannot wait!!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hec-mec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

They could put more emphasis on vegan dishes, but you can still find a few.
The service is polite and friendly even under stress, and the place has comfortable seats and a beautiful aquarium. I would recommend this place to everyone!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank sofmarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

The food is really delicious and tasty. I've eaten here more than ten times. However the waitresses are very different. Some are really nice and friendly, and some the opposite.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank tokahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

I go there quite often just because the food is good there! But the waitresses are often unfriendly and that's is only negative part of it. What is so hard about being nice to the guests??

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Manisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sy Restaurant Charlottenburg also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Sy Restaurant Charlottenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing