We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and prices, adequate service”

Ristorante Lungomare
Ranked #284 of 8,447 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $11 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good food and prices, adequate service”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I can't say much more than my headline - we enjoyed our meal in this nicely decorated restaurant. Our server was ok, Food was quite good and the prices were good given the generous portions. Our main reason for eating here was that it was very convenient to our hotel (Adina Checkpoint Charlie). Although not the most memorable meal we had in Berlin, it certainly was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    167
    59
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious and generous”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Found this place walking past and attracted by the nice decor and reasonable prices. Everything was excellent from the service to wine to food. Our pasta was delicious and very generous serves. Bread was complimentary as well as a surprise Amaretto Italian liquor after the meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wylma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Just had lunch here and i can't say that i was impressed.
Almost no customers on our arrival but still i needed to wait for 25 minutes for Spaghetti carbonara. probably could have bought microwaveable frozen food and it would have been better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeifurG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, poor service”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Took my partner here for birthday dinner.

The food was fantastic but let down by a very poor service. The waiter sat us down then sat another family down after us, he proceeded to ignore us.

He then charmed and spoke to this family and another table whilst completely ignoring us.

The family had received their drinks and even their starters before we had even had our drinks.

I'm not sure if this was all because I asked for an English menu but felt very unwelcome. Lucky for this restaurant their food is fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Tracked this restaurant on Trip advisor as being conveniently near our hotel .
Maybe we chose the wrong dishes but all four of our party were less than excited over our choices.No one was prepared to say how pleased they were apart from one who had a pizza and thought it "quite pleasant"

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TitusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Lungomare also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ristorante Lungomare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing