We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good quality Italian fare”

Ristorante Lungomare
Ranked #281 of 8,294 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mitte
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good quality Italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good quality food, nice staff.
sensible prices (for Berlin) .
Located a little off the beaten track but if you are in the area I would recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rankbajin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    161
    58
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

On a cold and wet Berlin afternoon, this restaurant hit the spot. I mainly chose this restaurant as it is only a short walk from my hotel. I had the pork cutlets with gorgonzolla and I don't know if it was because I was cold, wet and hungry, but the meal was delicious. It was almost as if I was back in Italy. The glass of merlot was perfect and the salad to start was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I thought the meals were reasonably priced. Would definitely consider coming back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Lasagna / Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The lasagna was the first decent one I had in Germany. Only went here due to it's close proximity to my hotel. Service was good and the main staff was Italian, so some authenticity.

A bit expensive for the items, but as all know, it is Berlin.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cubanjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbino, Marche
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Italian Pizzeria In Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would advise this good Italian pizzeria located in berlin, underground station is Stadmitte, redline underground. I liked real italian atmosfere and food. We took pizza & dessert and they were good. Price not too much high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LG_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

very good, friendly service. Not too "posh" like some of the restaurants. We sat outside and watched the world go by. The food was absolutely gorgeous and it was very reasonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 34Linda34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Lungomare also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ristorante Lungomare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing