We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly and Funny” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manjurani

Manjurani
Ranked #1,898 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Funny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our hotel was right down te street and as we walked by we were greeted very friendly by the host, we onky went for cocktails at that time, planned for dinner there later that night,

The cocktails were good vaule
and when we returned the host was delighted to see us, he was funny telling us Jokes and secrets, then we ordered and it was not long out after the order was taken,
Was pretty tasty and very good value

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TomStatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I visited this restaurant as I was staying in a near by hotel. I was not very familiar with Indian cuisine so I thought I would try it. On approaching the restaurant I was greeted by a very friendly staff member who was friendly every time I visited during my week in Berlin. The food was good quality for what you paid. I also visited just for cocktails which were also very nice but there was only a small selection to choose from. The staff made the restaurant very memorable to me.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evangeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steiermark
Level Contributor
134 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Decent Indian food for little money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

While “Manjurani” looks quite nice from outside the interior is somewhat deceiving. There is Indian decoration, but it clashes with furniture of other styles and the general impression is a bit untidy. The menu I received fitted into this picture since it was worn-out and in fairly bad condition. At any rate, it revealed that prices at “Manjurani” are really small.

I was among the very few guests sitting inside because most preferred the outside seating on this unseasonably warm spring evening. Therefore, I did not mind that the distances between the tables were ridiculously small. But for this reason I would not like to eat in this restaurant when it is full. Another inconvenience were the uncomfortable chairs. A plus as far as atmosphere is concerned was the Indian music played at moderate volume.

The waiter, who seemingly originates from the Indian subcontinent, was good-humored and gave no reason for complaint. However, when food or drinks for several guests needed to be served he could not cope with this heavy workload although he tried his best. In those instances one had to wait quite a while before the waiter was at one's disposal.

Although Indian cuisine is known to fall generally into the category of “slow food” my vegetable Biryani arrived after a surprisingly short delay. The portion was huge and the taste perfectly alright, albeit not really special. Despite the small price even a little salad was included. So I left “Manjurani” satisfied and definitely not hungry any longer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Austriacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have eaten Indian food all over the world but the meal we had this evening was exceptional, great service- the waiter is cheery and very helpful, service was excellent- food was served quickly and was fresh and tasty.

We Come from Birmingham which is the curry capital of England and I must say the food was as good here as ive had anywhere, traditional Indian style with the western touch so many people love.

If you want a curry in Berlin this is the place

Helpful?
Thank Greglowe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, hyper waiter.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The indian food was tasty, with big portions. The funnest part of this experience was the waiter. He was super hyper and so energetic! He kept on whistling, telling jokes, and entertaining us. (And of course we had a fun laugh listening to his Indian accent:)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manjurani also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Manjurani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing