We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tagine was tasty but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baraka

Baraka
Ranked #701 of 8,294 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, Egyptian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tagine was tasty but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The shwarmas were very bargainous and tasty. We didn't have the large sharing plates but they looked good. Try them out!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Serendipity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    55
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A memorable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I thought I knew Berlin well: I was wrong. Discovered Baraka last winter and i'm glad I did.
Food is absolutely excellent, properly cooked - you forget you're in Berlin. Ingredients are extremly fresh and tasty, plenty of vegetarian alternatives....they're not even alternatives to be honest.

In addition the fine food (we were 10 or 12 to eat there - everybody agreed with me it was exceptional), there's a great team, the place looks sweet, there's an open kitchen...and it's cheap.
Eating there everyday i spend in Berlin now, it's a sweet area anyway but you have to try this.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank easterndaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I came here for a work colleague's birthday when working in Berlin. There was a group of 6 of us, and we were seated immediately. (Quick warning for those who don't speak German - there are no English menus so I would recommend taking along a friend or two who can translate!)

The food was wonderful. I had the spinach to start and then a tagine for my main course. The food was tasty and fresh and other members of the group were equally as impressed with their dishes.

As noted below, no alcohol is served which was not a problem for my group. At the end of the meal, I had a fresh mint tea which was lovely.

I would say that the atmosphere was great, it's really relaxed and the smell of the food which greets you is mouthwatering.

I would highly recommend this restaurant and hope to visit again if I find myself in Berlin again in the future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegirlfromthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious tagine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

One of the best Tagines I have ever had. Excellent Babaganoush - smokey but not bitter.Be aware that they do not serve alcohol.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Authentic Moroccan Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wonderful interior, friendly and efficient staff. Good quantities of authentic ingredients. Plenty of mint tea. Alcohol free.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baraka also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Baraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing