We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most delicious kebab in Europe!”

Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab
Ranked #35 of 8,440 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Turkish, Fast Food, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Most delicious kebab in Europe!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

A friend of mine who lives in Berlin had suggested going there. So wise! A small street cantina but a must ‘eat’ in Berlin. It’s the best kebab I’ve ever tried! There were a lot of people waiting however the service was surprisingly quickly. This kebab stuffed with roasted vegetables is simply delicious!!You should definitely try it!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,743
    594
    264
    72
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A very long queue for a very good kebab”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Me and my friend had to wait for almost 2 hours in line for our kebabs but it was worth it. The kebab was delicious, however I would not wait in line every week or so.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hang in there! Well worth the queue!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Best doner i ever had. Went twice and queued a total of 1.5hours. but its totally worth it.
i love how they put so much into one kebab (especially the fancy feta and lemon drizzle), and they asian touch (fish sauce). Rmb to go for alles ("alice"), which means "everything".

Helpful?
Thank philip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stupendously good Dürüm (like a chicken buritto)”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

What I ate here mostly was the Dürüm which is
* chicken meat spit-roasted döner style
* deep fried vegetables, mostly courgette and potato
* salad (onions, cucumber, tomato, purple cabbage, white cabbage)
* sauces (choice of 3, often they just ask "allies?")
* seasoning
* crumbly, feta-like cheese
* squeeze of lemon
* flat bread, about 30cm
...all wrapped up in a sheet of foil. Its good for holding it altogether and it doesn't leak, which is important because these babies are moist!

Now the weight of this thing can be randomly between 500g to nearly 1kg. I noticed if the makers mind is off your masterpiece, eg bantering with his workmates, the smaller the resulting Dürüm :). Yes, to amass this info I confess to eating more than I should of these beauties than i really should have over a one month stay in Berlin. The calories must be pretty huge.

Now the queue can be massive (5-7pm) or small (try 3:20am). Longest wait time I had was 75 mins, shortest 5 mins. There are a lot of tourists eating here because it's a famous place and reviews like this :) Definitely worth going at least once, to not only enjoy probably the best Dürüm you've ever tested but for it to be your fast food yardstick for years to come ;)

Helpful?
Thank grinch_at_xmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good kebab, not sure if I'd wait in the massive line...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were fortunate enough to come here on a rainy Monday evening and found the queue to be only 4 people long so were served in about 5 minutes or so. Ingredients were all really fresh. Service wasn't massively fast, but I suppose that might be a good thing as they take care when making the food! The guy spoke basic English, enough to communicate what we wanted, which was very much appreciated as we don't speak any German... Kebab itself was pretty tasty, but as I said, don't know if I'd fancy waiting in line for an hour to get one... Other fast food places nearby so if you go and the line is too big you can always go somewhere else nearby and try it again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maitiumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab also viewed

 

Been to Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing