We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must thing to eat in Berlin!!!!”

Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab
Ranked #37 of 8,312 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Turkish, Middle Eastern, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must thing to eat in Berlin!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The best kebab ever. Every time I go to Berlin I always wait in the line to taste this yummy, mouthwatering kebab. No matter what time of the day you go, there will be always a line. I first tried in summer of 2011, I just went to Berlin recently and same guys are still working there.It still tastes sooooo good. And price is good also. I used to travel in Berlin by myself and I always met very interesting people from all over the world in the line for Mustafa Gemuse Kebab. It simply must thing to eat in Berlin !!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,699
    577
    255
    69
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The best kebab.....ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We waited over an hour for a kebab only to find that they had run out of chicken. However they do have a vegetarian option which we opted for and it was great, roasted vegetables, feta, chilli, mint and a wrap to name but a few of the ingredients. This takeaway had a queue no matter what time of day we passed which indicates just how popular the food is. Next time we're in the area I will be going for the chicken......hopefully!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaserine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the waiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We waited more than any other attraction in Berlin, but it was worth it.
It was snowing and the temperature below zero, but the kebap gave us so much pleasure while eating, the best kebap i ever tasted.
We will definitely go back before leaving.

Helpful?
Thank narasoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
northants
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Great kebab, the bread was beautiful and all so reasonably priced. You have to eat standing in the street, but there are .some tables around to place stuff on. They make the kebabs up with such care - good to visit. Don't look for a building - it is a vending structure

Helpful?
Thank dragonslayerhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Dürum ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Someone reccomend us this Kebab in Berlin......and it was really good.

Just at the exit of the underground, and CHEAP.

You should try it. You have to wait some minutes....but anyway....just wait your turn ;)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayoze L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab also viewed

 

Been to Mustafa's Gemuese Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing