We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must”
Review of Dada Falafel

Dada Falafel
Ranked #64 of 8,583 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mitte
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A great place to go for a quick lunch in Berlin. The falafals are fantastic, and it's excellent value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    203
    55
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty falafel!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Local people we're lining up to get falafel so I joined them. The falafel was absolutely great, shawarma also. Pastries filled with spinach we're on the average side, though the sauces (humus etc) that came with it were delicious. I say stick to the falafel, won't go wrong!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_10237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Falafel Done Right!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I read about DaDa falafel on a vegan blog I follow. So I went to check it out, I ordered a falafel and a coffee. The best falafel I have ever had in my life. LIFE! I would go back to Berlin just to have another falafel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dche85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A falafel place, with style”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We first tried the door on the left which is basically a small take-out with 4 seats inside. The place was full and it was raining so there was no way we were going to sit on the big terrace outside. Disappointed, we decided to look next door for another place to eat and realized it was still Dada but in a really nice atmosphere with excellent jazz music, high ceilings, confortable modern sofas and a cocktail list. The bathrooms were by far the nicest I've seen in a falafel restaurant! Since we couldn't decide, we took the Dada plates, one vegetarian and one with meat. They include a bit of everything on the short menu. The food was delicious, with lots of diverse flavours and textures.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank limondelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cool lunch spot”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

When walking around this artsy neighborhood, this is such a great lunch spot to take a break. Simply good and relaxing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pollyanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Falafel also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Dada Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing