We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel MANI(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel AMANO(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,692)
Filter reviews
2,692 results
Traveler rating
2,026
561
88
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,026
561
88
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenthaler platzfabisch restaurantgreat hoteljunior suitehonesty barrooftop terracewalking touru bahn stationno air conbuffet breakfastfacing the streetlight sleeperpublic transportgreat showereast berlinloved this hotelthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 2,692 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My circumnavigating techniques are terribly poor! But getting to this hotel from Schoenefeld airport Berlin was easy. Plus they gave me the directions. Fab airy room with magnificent wifi! An enormous open style cafe restaurant with great staff open till late & they catered to my weird & wondrous food quirks without batting an eyelid. They have a 24 hour reception & the staff really explained patiently how to get from one fashion show to the next on my tight schedule! Would I visit again an all resounding yes! I love it and would seriously recommend to solo female travelers with a penchant for being nervy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsCastroRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My visit was some time ago now - lazy reviewer! However from memory this hotel was quite good.
Great location, easy links to anywhere you want to go and to the airport also (very good instructions on the website of how to get there from the airport - came in handy!)
Room comfortable, good bathroom, service was great, wifi etc good, toiletries in the reception area were good.
No complaints here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ari1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

my second time at the circus. still wonderful hotel. we took the junir suite and we didnt want to leave the room. peaceful and quiet, great balcony. great atmosphere, outside area fantastic. many interesting shops, restaurants,coffee shops, just walk or use the subway. close to prenzlauer berg. and the stuff are very friendly and helpful. the best.

Room Tip: take the junior suite at the fourth floor. very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hadas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Not a bad word about this place, Great location, delightful room, helpful attentive staff, and the most AMAZING breakfast 9€ treat yourself you won't regret it!
Saving the best til last, the roof top bar with fantastic views of the city sky line.... Remember Honesty is
The Best Policy :)
Will return and recommend for sure!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank carlitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent location, very helpful staff, rooms are small but comfortable, no air con but with fan. Good, small bathroom, no mini bar but on the ground floor excellent bar with restaurant. We had a dinner there , yummy, served in a beautiful courtyard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ania24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews