We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”
Review of The Circus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Circus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, the staff is very friendly and efficient, the building itself is very nice decorated, with modern and comfortable facilities, nice and clean Junior Suite with good and powerful shower. We booked it with breakfast, which is excellent. We want to come back ;-) Same style and similar philosophy as Casa Camper (we stayed there previously a few times in BCN) but more convenient rates.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 2,659 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Everything said in previous reviews holds true - great hotel, great restaurant, friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Pillows could be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kesbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at the Circus in June 2010. The staff is lovely, the location is fabulous. We originally had a room looking out over the street -- and it was far too noisy for us. They moved us to a room at the back (more money, but worth it). We loved Berlin, loved eating right across the street from the Circus, and the price was great! Great beds, clean, good linens, and such friendly staff. Would stay there again!

Room Tip: If it's summer (and hot) I'd ask for a room away from the street. There was no air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bohorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had one of the apartments in the hotel and were really pleased with the interior. The bedroom was big enough for my 2 children (2, 4) and a king size bed for ourselves. We were up on the 4th floor with elevator. The kitchen and bathroom were of high quality. The breakfast was not included but was very good value.
The hotel is in a very good location and all sights are within easy reach on foot, or tram or underground. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us with any questions we had. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dahaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Was worth going to Berlin for this place. It has a real interesting history sitting in the east of Berlin, right next to the underground and with plenty of trams going by. We were in a very nice room overlooking the crossing, which meant you can hear the trams that run all night. The room was nicely decorated, and each room seems to have a different style. It wasn't any bother for us as we live in a town, but for others you may want to take ear plugs if your a sensitive/light sleeper. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always willing to answer questions and advise. There was a Jazz and Gin night in the restaurant bar, where breakfast is served in the morning and you can get a meal and drink in the evening. Breakfast is good and a reasonable prise. The bar is a bit more dear than other bars in the area but it is nice enough that this doesn't bother. Can recomend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richiric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We firstly tried to book into the new Circus Apartments which unfortunately were not ready in time for our stay. However at short notice they found us room in the hotel and reassured us that everything would be on track for our stay in Berlin.
The rooms were a good size, very clean and offered all that we wanted. The breakfast was nice but it would have been good to have some warm options on some mornings - I am told a traditional German brekkie would be good.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and all the restaurant tips they gave us were spot on - great food at good prices.
I'd definitely recommend a stay at this hotel and I'd go again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottie0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I love small boutique hotels which provide clean bedrooms, quality linen and good service without all the unnecessary frills. The Circus Hotel was exactly this! Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and with a divine, vibey restaurant attached it was perfect for our stay. It is brilliantly situated right next to an underground station one stop away from the Alexanderplatz. It is a real gem and such good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirstydK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
569 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#2 of 634 in Berlin
1,037 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Circus Hotel

Address: Rosenthaler Strasse 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Berlin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#50 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Circus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2008, the Circus Hotel continues our tradition of a friendly welcome to Berlin, and has been designed to reflect our commitments to hospitality, individuality and sustainability. At the Circus Hotel you will not only find comfortable accommodation, but also a range of services and lots of recommendations to make your stay in our wonderful city truly special. Along many other things we offer a tablet in each room, bike rental, a garden courtyard, roof terrace and exlusive events and tours put together by our lovely staff. Of course we also provide free Wi-Fi throughout the building. On the ground floor you find our partners Commonground who offer breakfast until as late as 4pm, and tasty tapas and drinks in the evenings. You can also just relax in the salon or browse through some records or the library. We look forward to welcoming you to the Circus Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing