We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

India Club Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 9,744 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $17 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: The INDIA CLUB Restaurant serves an authentic north indian cuisine, that claims to be best in Germany. Head chef Manish Bahukhandi is one of the most striking representatives of the indian “rustic cuisine” and had last cooked at the 5 Star Hotel “The Claridges” in New-Delhi. He has been engaged in the indian top restaurants in hotels like “The Oberoi” in New-Delhi and the “Taj Mount Road” in Chennai. He will bring his hand selected team of specialty chefs: one for Curry dishes and another one for Tandooris. Fundamental for the indian cuisine are the authentic Tandoor-oven made from clay, where bread, meat and vegetables are cooked. Following the traditionally indian cuisine, INDIA CLUB will renounce on beef and pork but we therefor offer chicken, lamb, duck, fish and seafood. Poultry and lamb are from highest organic quality, and humane treatment of animals. They exclusively come from our agricultural Gut Vorder Bollhagen of the Jagdfeld family near the Baltic Sea.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Great welcome, great service and really friendly and attentive staff. Great food in appropriate amounts. We Will come back next time we visit Berlin, and we Will highly recommend this place. Thank you India Club.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tinamadsen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaClubBerlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at India Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hello Tinamadsen2015,
thank you for feedback and recommendation!
We are looking forwad to welcome you back an your next visit.
Best wishes,
INDIA CLUB BERLIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited India club for the first time service and ambiance were good expensive which one can tolerate, if everything else is better than good, at €27 I ordered the lamb shank, it has to be the smallest shank with very little meat that I ever experienced, I was so outraged I left after meal, I was intending to have a dessert and more drinks, cannot recommend this place as “good value”

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank suman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaClubBerlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at India Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Hello Suman,
thank you for feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our ambiance and service.
Our lamb shanks are supplied by an organic farm in Mecklenburg Pommerania and braised by our kitchen team for 18 hours to get you the most flavoured and tenderest meat. We give our very best to calculate the value of those dishes as fair as possible without losing the quality our regulars and other guests come for.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best wishes,
INDIA CLUB BERLIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Love this place so much,
the food is fantastic,
the service is really really good.

And on top of everything, the interior is just beautiful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Moselblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaClubBerlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at India Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hello Moselblick,
thank you for your visit and your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to another dinner.
Best wishes,
INDIA CLUB BERLIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

One if the most delicious Indian restaurants I have ever visited. The food was simply amazing. Decent wine list. Deserts were just okay, but still decent. Service was a tad slow for my American preferences but very professional and friendly. Highly recommend this restaurant. The prawn curry was divine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank chrismX6736IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaClubBerlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at India Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Chris,
Thank you for your kind words! Every day our team strive to deliver an exceptional experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back to INDIA CLUB BERLIN!
Warmest Regards,
INDIA CLUB BERLIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Came here with my teenage son. On entering I thought we were underdressed and not the right clientele for such a fine dining décor. The staff were amazing and led us to a beautiful table with beautiful armchairs for the start of our delicious meal. Food, ambience, service etc all great and yes, a bit more expensive than your average curry but well worth it!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank porpoise10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiaClubBerlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at India Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hello Porpoise10,
thank you for your lovely review.
We hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes,
INDIA CLUB BERLIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to India Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing