We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Berlin Like a Local
from $16.01
More Info
from $27.45
More Info
from $16.01
More Info
from $27.45
More Info
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
89
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour bike tour cold war clubbing scene great tour an amazing experience techno insight project alice culture parts informative explanation facts wall sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 92 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Excellent tour! We had three hours with Eric showing us the sites of alternative Berlin. We covered a variety of spots from the Berlin wall, urban garden projects and street art to all weekend techno clubs / raves! Eric is very knowledgeable on Berlin’s history and gave us an insight into Berlin life today. He was a great guide and we would recommend him to anyone!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rebeccab178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric4V, Owner at Berlin Like a Local, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Great meeting you. Thanks a lot and enjoy the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are visiting Berlin and we signed up for Eric’s Berlin Wall and Cold War private walking tour. Having grown up during that time and remembering the fall of the Wall, it was an amazing experience to see where history occurred.

Eric’s tour was a perfect mix of facts, sights, and discussion, all presented in and interesting and relatable way. We even got some street art thrown into the tour! Eric was friendly, informative and entertaining.

I highly recommend Eric’s tour for an in-depth orientation to the Cold War.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jawbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric4V, Owner at Berlin Like a Local, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Great meeting you. Thanks for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Eric took us to the most fascinating parts of former East Berlin on this bike tour. As an avid clubber himself he knows a lot about the different clubs, and the background of the nooks and crannies where they are to be found. Eric was friendly, knowledgeable and good fun - a great tour that really added to our holiday.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank trippetytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric4V, Owner at Berlin Like a Local, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

I had a great time with you guys. Glad you enjoyed the tour. Cheers. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful tour with Eric, covering a lot of different alternative aspects of the city.
The best way to go deep in the city afterwards.
Eric will share with you his love of Berlin adapting the tour to your real wishes.
Alain

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AlainS1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric4V, Owner at Berlin Like a Local, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Great street art tour on bike. Thanks a lot and enjoy the rest of your stay in Berlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Hi, we were a group of friends who had Eric walk us around in old East-Berlin for a day. He took us to a lot of interesting places, had good stories to tell, and were in general a very helpful and friendly guy. He even saved our night as he gave very good tips on where to go. Great guy & absolutely recommended!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank TheBard11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric4V, Owner at Berlin Like a Local, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Excellent group of friends! I had an excellent time touring East Berlin with you guys. Very happy you enjoyed my recommendation for your evening. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews