We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #77 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location... there are lots of interesting places within walking distance, it's close to more buzzing areas but also quite peaceful. We enjoyed just wandering around without a map and coming across lots of beautiful buildings, pretty courtyards and interesting shops. The room itself was a little disappointing. No rocking chair as promised (and after we asked at reception for one, they said our room was "too small" for the rocking chair... which it clearly wasn't, as we had quite a spacious "superior room"). The TV was tiny and almost all stations dubbed into German. Service was mixed. No complimentary bottle of water and wifi connection a joke. Not a bad experience, but I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoominLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay at the ARCOTEL John F. We are sorry to hear that we could not convince you of our qualities. Nevertheless we would be very grateful. if you would give us another chance to proof ourselves as "passionate hotes".

Your sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    598
    110
    15
    18
See reviews for
178
666
64
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We received an offer for an upgrade a few days before arrival, which we accepted. The room was spacious and faced the back of the hotel which was a really good thing, considering all the building they're doing in the area. We didn't receive all the extras we were promised with our upgrade, which was disappointing. We didn't have any meals at the hotel. There's a lovely breakfast place behind the hotel called 'Chipps' that we used. The room service menu is limited, especially if you're a vegetarian. Good beds, cleaning and good location. Service was pretty good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Camokoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you did not receive the extras which were included in your prebooked upgrade. Unfortunately we do not know what was missing. It is always a pitty to find out that something might have been wrong once a guest left. Any comments are always taken very serious and if there are any problems - we are immediately looking for a solution. So please feel free to contact us, so we can offer you a free upgrade on your next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards,

The teamof the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The location of this hotel fantastic. You are within walking distance of most of the major site in the Berlin core and, close to the subway station. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. The only complaint would be the price of meals--Breakfast was 25 Euros. There are other places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk UK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Such a shame about the huge building programme going on all around the hotel. Rooms were well sound proofed though, so noise was not an issue......only the ambience was effected. The hotel caters for conference meetings and I would imagine, also for large groups. Organisation within the hotel is very good, and the staff are most helpful and pleasant. Lifts to rooms are fast and there always seems to be a lift waiting. Breakfasts were good, and despite the breakfast room being busy, the staff were attentive and highly efficient. My room was spacious and well equipped. I probably would not stay here again, but I would definitely recommend it for other visitors to the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagsSuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a good time in Berlin. Be assured that we will pass on your feedback to our team members. Despite the fact that you would not visit us again, it would be our pleasure to be able to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It is very modern fashionable and beautiful hotel with large and bright rooms. There was rich and tasty breakfast. We liked attention with nice surprise on the husband's birthday. We will book and stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Anywayanyday

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia_Ponkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guests, We hope you had a safe journey. Thank you for your brilliant feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying here at the ARCOTEL John F. Welcoming you back soon, would be a real pleasure. So, please do not wait to long.

Yours sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel John F is a modern hotel just a walking distance from all interesting Places in Berlin.
Near "Gendarmenmarkt " 5 minutes, a lot of good resturants 5-6 minutes. Brandenburger Tor,
max 15 minutes"
Rooms are modern with a touch of John F Kennedy. Breakfast superb,and staff very smiling,and
helpfull. I can even recomend to have a dinner here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirmarSarpsborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great location in a very nice and clean neighbourhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful, free WIFI - only it always asks you if you want to be remembered then you say yes, but the system does not remember for the next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_holzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#61 of 634 in Berlin
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
5,036 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#56 of 634 in Berlin
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Property: Arcotel John F
Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#30 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing