We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #78 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The location of this hotel fantastic. You are within walking distance of most of the major site in the Berlin core and, close to the subway station. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. The only complaint would be the price of meals--Breakfast was 25 Euros. There are other places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    590
    109
    15
    18
See reviews for
174
658
64
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Such a shame about the huge building programme going on all around the hotel. Rooms were well sound proofed though, so noise was not an issue......only the ambience was effected. The hotel caters for conference meetings and I would imagine, also for large groups. Organisation within the hotel is very good, and the staff are most helpful and pleasant. Lifts to rooms are fast and there always seems to be a lift waiting. Breakfasts were good, and despite the breakfast room being busy, the staff were attentive and highly efficient. My room was spacious and well equipped. I probably would not stay here again, but I would definitely recommend it for other visitors to the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagsSuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a good time in Berlin. Be assured that we will pass on your feedback to our team members. Despite the fact that you would not visit us again, it would be our pleasure to be able to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It is very modern fashionable and beautiful hotel with large and bright rooms. There was rich and tasty breakfast. We liked attention with nice surprise on the husband's birthday. We will book and stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Anywayanyday

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia_Ponkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guests, We hope you had a safe journey. Thank you for your brilliant feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying here at the ARCOTEL John F. Welcoming you back soon, would be a real pleasure. So, please do not wait to long.

Yours sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel John F is a modern hotel just a walking distance from all interesting Places in Berlin.
Near "Gendarmenmarkt " 5 minutes, a lot of good resturants 5-6 minutes. Brandenburger Tor,
max 15 minutes"
Rooms are modern with a touch of John F Kennedy. Breakfast superb,and staff very smiling,and
helpfull. I can even recomend to have a dinner here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirmarSarpsborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great location in a very nice and clean neighbourhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful, free WIFI - only it always asks you if you want to be remembered then you say yes, but the system does not remember for the next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_holzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed for three nights recently as a birthday treat.
The hotel was of a very good standard and the staff were very helpful on all occasions.
We took the 15 euro discounted breakfast option and although there was a lot to choose from, it was a little disappointing in respect that the bacon was "fatty and salty" and the egg options were either "scrambled" or "hard boiled".
Whist the room was well proportioned and the bed was very comfortable, the pillows were very strange, one large very soft and a much smaller one which was slightly hard.
The location was fantastic, very close to most sights which enabled us to do a lot of sight seeing.
All in all we had a very good week-end and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uptonparkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your very detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very grateful for your comments regarding the breakfast. Unfortunately we can not prepare all breakfast items upfront, as we like to serve them fresh. Therefore we do serve fried eggs, etc. on request and free of charge. So please feel free to order directly with a member of our service team on your next stay at the ARCOTEL John F. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights as 2 couples for long weekend trip to Berlin . Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Location very good for sightseeing - - museum island/Berlin cathedral 10 mins walk - all other major sights within walking distance but also close to the underground system line U2 which crosses the city with major sights at various stations on this line. Coming from schonefeld airport caught fast train (about 1/2 hr) to Alexanderplatz then easy transfer to U2 to Hausvogteiplatz (about 3 - 4 mins walk from the hotel) tip: you can get a transport ticket which covers up to 5 adults travelling together (gruppenkarte) for approx 16 euros a day which covers underground, trams & buses
Hotel rooms good size, very clean. In room safe handy. Nice touch on one day as hotel came to door with small birthday cake for my partner. Hotel's buffet breakfast was very good - better than a lot of hotel's we have stayed at - well recommended. Not much life in immediate area surrounding hotel but as a plus point that means quiet at night. Close to get to restaurants ( gendarmenmarkt square a few minutes walk - beautiful square and has several restaurants/bars - had a great meal at augustiner restaurant - great for German food - thoroughly recommend but advise pre book a table as very busy) all in all a great hotel - couldn't fault anything really - would stay again & happily recommend to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank grh55556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your very detailed feedback on your recent stay at the ARCOTEL John F. We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you obviously had a good time in Berlin. Your positive comments will be passed on to all team members. It would be a real pleasure of welcoming you or any of your friends back in Berlin in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#52 of 634 in Berlin
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#15 of 634 in Berlin
821 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
4,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Property: Arcotel John F
Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#30 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing