We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid business choice”
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #79 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good location in a quiet part of Berlin- yet minutes from Unter del Linden. Reasonably priced and modern rooms (no bath - just a shower) although slightly on the small side. Bar was fine place to finish night. Breakfast following morning was solid buffet affair - plenty of cold options but hot choice fairly limited. Overall solid 4* offer.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank steven_esher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyd staying with us. It would be our pleasure to be able to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards from Berlin!

Your team of the ARCOTEL JohnF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, and we have nothing wrong to say about- Perfect location, we did most of the attractions by walk, great breakfast, amazing room-large, comfort, clean, with absolutely everything you need and more.
We will defiantly stay here again in our next visit!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oriaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guests, It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. Please come back soon.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly placed for the main attractions, within half an hours walk of the brandenburg gate, the reichstag, the television tower and even less to the museums. There is a christmas market accross the road and in nearby gendarmenmarkt. Lovely modern hotel, breakfast was good, a range of food is available and you can even have a glass of Prosecco if you want it, room was spotlessly clean. Only reason i havent given 5 stars is i felt it was a bit pricey at ?500 for 3 nights B&B.

Thank Beaches118
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. It would be our pleasure to be able to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Your sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

great hotel to see the sights most things in walking distance rooms are large modern and clean we booked bed and breakfast and it was worth the extra cost we had our first nights evening meal in the hotel and it was very nice and value for money only down side was the cost of drinks in the bar but drinks are never cheap in good hotels and this was a great hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradfordKronka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for rating your stay on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I booked this hotel online & got a good deal which got our 4 day break off to a great start. I had a query before arriving which was answered immediately by staff member with a very welcoming email. The hotel is just a stroll away from the Under den Linden where all main tour buses (regular routes too) pass making it ideal for sightseeing. We combined using buses, underground & walking to ensure we got to see & do as much as possible in our short time here. Reception staff were on hand to help with directions or an umbrella as required!
Our streetview room was lovely, clean and comfortable & we were so appreciative of the quiet location as after a busy day out, the sound of silence was great. Wifi worked well in the bedroom which had a full fridge & basic cooking facilities.
Overall for us the winning features of this hotel are it's comfort, location & it's very helpful & friendly staff. Take a bow -particularly the reception staff!! We hope to come back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank raidy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,
It is with great pleasure that we read your comments on TripAdvisor. As we are always trying to achieve maximum guest satisfaction, it leaves us very proud to find out that you obviously enjoyed staying with us. Please be assured that your positive comments regarding our staff, will be passed on to all members of staff. We are really looking forward toyour next visit.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Don't get me wrong, we really enjoyed our stay at Arcotel John F. The location is great, breakfast excellent (if unchanging), the room clean and comfortable and a good bathroom. The sauna / steam facility was also welcome. So why only 9 out of 10?

We needed to ask reception for a kettle despite their being tea and coffee in the room. This seemed to be standard practice. The same applied to bathrobes. Kettle and bathrobes were provided swiftly but it still seems strange to have to ask for something which is meant to be standard.

Anyway, this is a minor gripe and we would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ask_a_local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the kettle and the bathrobes. Currently we are looking into the matter. Nevertheless we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel was perfect. A short walk from most sites but oh so quiet. And for those who prefer to ride the subway was a block in back of the hotel and the buses were two blocks in front. That includes a stop on the express from the airport.
Everything else about the hotel worked well for us too. The room was nice and the staff was pleasant and helpful. There was a gym on the top floor but we never managed to get to it. We walked so much every day we decided we could take time off

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank NyFunnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#63 of 634 in Berlin
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 634 in Berlin
5,419 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#73 of 634 in Berlin
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#30 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#60 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $91 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCOTEL John F is located within easy distance of the Gendarmenmarkt, the Museum Island and the Boulevard Unter den Linden. The cosmopolitan and international flair of the hotel, which is themed around the former US president John F Kennedy, is deliberately showcased by its proximity to the German Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The lobby and each of the rooms are appointed with rocking chairs and lamp shades based on a dress worn by the First Lady Jackie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing