We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location.......”
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #75 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 22, 2013

good location for getting around. ....walking distance to Brandenburg Gate, The rooms were spacious, and clean but the decor is a wee bit tasteless, I had an enormous silver plastic headboard right to the ceilingto the ceiling and large silver plastic and wood rocking chair in the corner......weird and tacky, but nevertheless clean and modern. The hotel breakast was good with a fair choice. I was here for business and wouldnt be averse to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniesreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for rating us and your stay at the ARCOTEL John F. It would be our pleasure, if you would stay with us again on your next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

In planning a 7 day trip to Berlin, we looked for a hotel within easy walking distance of Unter der Linden, public transportation and the Museum Isle, large rooms, and reasonable pricing. ARCOTEL JOHN F. met all these criteria plus some, e.g., free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel including rooms; free gym & sauna; inexpensive option for breakfast; very clean rooms and very helpful staff (all spoke English). NOTE: In contacting the hotel, dial this hotel directly. They are much nicer and more accommodating than the Arcotel central Germany switchboard. Also, most stays for more than 3 nights receive significant discounts.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and overlook a small park area. Corner suites are larger but als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manger_bien_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. As we see ourselves as passionate hosts, it makes us very proud to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

The Team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Finally booked this hotel after going back and forth between others in the same area. Have to say we were not disappointed! The hotel is fairly new so all facilities is in great condition. The location is pretty good, not super close to any train or subway station. But the taxis in Berlin is so cheap so it does not matter. It was actually quite nice as it was on a pretty quiet street. It was about 7 minute walk to Alexander Platz.
The room I stayed in was the basic "Comfort Room" with 2 separate beds as I shared with a friend. This was totally fine and the bed was comfortable and cleaning was good.
We had breakfast included in our booking which was a great choice as the breakfast buffet had a great selection and on Saturday and Sunday mornings they had open until 11 or 12 (can't remember which) which was really nice if you had a late night.
Also the bar was really good. Specially on Fridays and Saturdays there was a really good bartender working who put a lot of effort into the drinks. Had my best ever Old Fashioned there!

OK, I probably haven't stayed in over 100 different hotels, but still quite a few. And I must say this was the first one where everything was over my expectations. For the price we payed it was really great. Will definitely come back!

If I have to put something negative it could be that the front desk staff was a bit boring and not so forthcoming and helpful when we checked in. For instance they did not mentioned any thing about the breakfast which we had included in the booking so we had to ask them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueshirtMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your very positive feedback. As we are always trying to achieve maximum guest satisfaction, it makes us very happy to read your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the service at the front desk. Please be assured that this is a point, which will be analysed with the reception team. We would be very happy, if you would choose the ARCOTEL John F for your next stay in Berlin.

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

There are few word tha can resume a report for this hotel=go and try.
Excellent by all point of view,efficiency, cleanless,position ,staff, rooms, breakfast ,practically all the paremeter that can create the difference with others hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are so confortable that not any suggestion may be add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucianoferro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear guests, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL John F. We will pass on your positive comments to our members of staff. It would be our pleasure to be able to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Your sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for over three nights at the Arcotel John F Hotel in Mitte and really enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size, the room rate per night is very reasonable when you stay more than two nights, the breakfast was very nice (if a little overpriced) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Globetrotter_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. As we are constantly trying achieve maximum guest satisfaction, we are very happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Your sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Perfectly located, within walking distance of the main attractions such as the Berlin Cathedral, the Museum Island, Unter den Linden, Friedrichstaße, Gendarmenmarkt.
Arcotel John F is a modern, new, design hotel with beautiful and large rooms.
Very friendly staff and a good selection of breakfast items every morning.
Absolutely an ideal hotel for a city break in Berlin!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. The entire ARCOTEL John F Team is very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations in regards to the standard of the hotel. Your comment is a great motivation to our team to keep up with the professionalism and service.

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area.

Best regards,

Your ARCOTEL John F Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went to Berlin in december for some christmas shopping and to get the christmas feeling. And we sure got Christmas. The hotel was located next to one of Berlins many Weihnachtsmarkt (christmas markets). One tip! If you're going to Berlin in December remember to bring a warm winter jacket. :)

The standard of the hotel was good. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was clean and spacious. Nothing to complain about.

I will recommend the hotel mostly for the location. You can easily walk to famous sights such as Brandenburger Tor, Unter den Linden, Museumsinsel and Alexanderplatz. If you want to see more of the city you have the subway right around the corner. Perfect!

The price of the hotel wasn't that bad compared to similar hotels nearby. I recommend this hotel for a longweekend in Berlin. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PizzaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. As we are constantly trying achieve maximum guest satisfaction, we are very happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#81 of 634 in Berlin
508 reviews
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#64 of 634 in Berlin
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#28 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#58 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $89 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCOTEL John F is located within easy distance of the Gendarmenmarkt, the Museum Island and the Boulevard Unter den Linden. The cosmopolitan and international flair of the hotel, which is themed around the former US president John F Kennedy, is deliberately showcased by its proximity to the German Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The lobby and each of the rooms are appointed with rocking chairs and lamp shades based on a dress worn by the First Lady Jackie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing