We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City break”
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #83 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was a lovely hotel, very clean and welcoming. After a long day sight seeing it was a pleasure to come back to a warm, and comfortable room for some relaxation. There was a good selection of breakfast items each morning, almost too much to choose from!!! The location of the hotel was excellent, with good public transport links close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. As we are constantly trying achieve maximum guest satisfaction, we are very happy that we were able to met your expectations.

Best regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel has a very nice and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable standard, but the view from my room was straight into offices on the other side of the road. Well, since German civil servants do not seem to work over the weekend,,this did not bother me. Sound insulation indeed is very good,but wifi in my room was weak and erratic. Das mus nicht sein, heut zu Tage...

Room Tip: Rooms at the back probably are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoppevM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. As we are constantly trying achieve maximum guest satisfaction, we are very happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Furthermore we apologize for the inconvenience with the WIFI connection. We forwarded your comment to our technical department to resolve the problem.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

nice, clean, friendly staff, sauna, fitness,...we asked for a room with a bad by check-in and they made it possible
good location
but expensive...€196/night is to much!!!!!!! (€1176 for 6 nights from 28/12/12-03/01/13)
good breakfast, but always the same
expensive bar, but nice bar-staff
it was during christmas, maybe in a normal period, it is less expensive
if I come back, I will pay max. €120/night
WIFI very slowly
I love the KaDeWe, nice to eat upstairs, on the little bars en between the food markets....I come back to Berlin, but I'm not sure if a will take the same hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear guests, we would like to thank you for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. First of all we are very happy that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. Regarding the price, we can only point out that due to the fact that you stayed over new year, the rates have been at this rate level due to the very high demand in the whole of Berlin. Over the year we offer a wide range of deals and promotions. We would be very glad to be able to welcoming you back here in Berlin on a different occassion.

Kind regards,

Your Team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in November 2012 on our first trip to Berlin, and were very impressed.

Our room was spacious, clean and the shower was huge. We never heard noise from any other rooms during our stay so the rooms must be quite soundproof. In fact one morning we completely missed breakfast after having such a great sleep!

The food and drink was excellent, a varied buffet style breakfast with lots to choose from. The barmen were extremely friendly and offered advice on what type of cocktails, beer and whisky we would like, along with the top sights to see in the city. The drinks and evening menu were quite expensive but expected in a capital city, but the quality could not be faulted.

Our favourite feature of the hotel was use of its spa on the top floor. As we stayed in November it was glorious to return in from the -3 degree street and into the sauna/steam rooms! Its a small area but in keeping with the hotel size, and provided free use of dressing gowns and towels. There's also a small gym with treadmills and cross trainers.

The hotel is on a quiet street but in a great location for a sightseeing trip to Berlin. Its a five minute walk away from the Museum Island, shops, bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend as a place to stay on a first trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. The entire ARCOTEL John F Team is very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations in regards to the standard of the hotel. Your comment is a great motivation to our team to keep up with the professionalism and service.

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area.

Best regards,

Your ARCOTEL John F Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with perfect location in central East Berlin! I can't comment on the breakfast as we didnt have it but the bar area was very nice with lovely staff!
The only slight negatives were that the internet was almost impossible to connect to (even though we were on the first floor!), and we booked a room with a double bed and ended up with twin beds put together with seperate duvets! We would've prefered to have a double duvet. We could've asked for a double but we didnt so I guess that was out fault.
But overall, a wonderful stay and the hotel exceeded our expectations!
I will be reccomending this hotel to others :)

Thank HaileyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. As we are constantly trying achieve maximum guest satisfaction, we are very happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Furthermore we apologize for the inconvenience with the WIFI connection. We forwarded your comment to our technical department to resolve the problem.

Your sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently had a 5 day city break to the amazing city of Berlin.

After much research we decided on the Arcotel John F and we are really pleased that we did.

It was my birthday on the day of our arrival and we were instantly given a room upgrade and upon our return from our first walk into the city I was delighted to find a birthday cake in our room - a lovely touch.

The room was excellent ,the breakfast really good and set us up for a busy day of sightseeing .

The spa was an added bonus after a busy day in the city with robes,towels ec provided as well as fresh fruit.

The staff were extremely helpful and even e-mailed the Reichstag to arrange a visit for us - which was amazing by the way.

The hotel is in a great location for exploring the city both by foot and is also close to a u-bahn station.

We had a great time in the city and will certainly return again and without doubt our hotel of choice will be the Arcotel John F.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DACJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for rating us and your stay at the ARCOTEL John F. It would be our pleasure, if you would stay with us again on your next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Reason: I have a conference in the beginning of December there, so it was special rate for people who participate in conference.

Location: Good location. It is easy to come from airport and also Metro is close.

Room: I stayed in Double room for single use on the 6th floor. So it was big room for one person. Comfortable. Beautiful. Well decorated. The view was to the Ministry building. Strange feeling that you can watch some people who likes work late. But do not forget that they could see you too. But you could see also Christmas market. And it is fantastic feeling when in winter day you could see the sun in your room! This was possible just on 6th floor.
The bathroom was fantastic. It was possible to have a bath or take shower.
As a gift there were 2 apples.Unfortunately no tea or coffee in the room just possibility to use minibar.

Hotel:
Take opportunity to go to sauna. There is 3 different type of sauna - Turkish, 75 degree sauna and 90 degree sauna. They works till 23, so it is nice time how to spend evening.
Breakfast was big and good, big variety of food. Free WiFi.

Service: The stuff was helpful.

Conclusion: Recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. As we are constantly trying achieve maximum guest satisfaction, we are very happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Furthermore we are glad to inform you that we provide coffee and tee facilities upon request.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Your sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#28 of 635 in Berlin
5,460 reviews
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#76 of 635 in Berlin
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#9 of 635 in Berlin
864 reviews
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#62 of 635 in Berlin
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#31 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $97 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCOTEL John F is located within easy distance of the Gendarmenmarkt, the Museum Island and the Boulevard Unter den Linden. The cosmopolitan and international flair of the hotel, which is themed around the former US president John F Kennedy, is deliberately showcased by its proximity to the German Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The lobby and each of the rooms are appointed with rocking chairs and lamp shades based on a dress worn by the First Lady Jackie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing