We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #74 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Reason: I have a conference in the beginning of December there, so it was special rate for people who participate in conference.

Location: Good location. It is easy to come from airport and also Metro is close.

Room: I stayed in Double room for single use on the 6th floor. So it was big room for one person. Comfortable. Beautiful. Well decorated. The view was to the Ministry building. Strange feeling that you can watch some people who likes work late. But do not forget that they could see you too. But you could see also Christmas market. And it is fantastic feeling when in winter day you could see the sun in your room! This was possible just on 6th floor.
The bathroom was fantastic. It was possible to have a bath or take shower.
As a gift there were 2 apples.Unfortunately no tea or coffee in the room just possibility to use minibar.

Hotel:
Take opportunity to go to sauna. There is 3 different type of sauna - Turkish, 75 degree sauna and 90 degree sauna. They works till 23, so it is nice time how to spend evening.
Breakfast was big and good, big variety of food. Free WiFi.

Service: The stuff was helpful.

Conclusion: Recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. As we are constantly trying achieve maximum guest satisfaction, we are very happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Furthermore we are glad to inform you that we provide coffee and tee facilities upon request.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Your sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    563
    101
    13
    17
See reviews for
168
627
61
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at the Arcotel John F at the occasion of a meeting that took place in the hotel; My stay was very pleasant. The bedroom was large and comfortable with a nice rocking chair to relax after the meeting. The restaurant was also nice and the food good and various. The hotel is situated close to the large avenue Unter den Linden and it was easy to go by foot to the most of the interesting places in East Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amassiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. The entire ARCOTEL John F Team is very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations in regards to the standard of the hotel. Your comment is a great motivation to our team to keep up with the professionalism and service.

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area.

Best regards,

Your ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a great stay at this place. It's close to many attractions like the Berlin Wall memorial, Brandenburg gate, checkpoint Charlie and museum island if you don't mind a short walk. The food at the restaurant was great and the bar was nice to relax in.
The gym only contained cardio equipment which was disappointing but we made do. We didn't use the wellness area but it looked good.
There was free wifi with a good speed.
The only bad point was some extremely rude service on checkout from a blonde girl at reception, however made up for by the concierge (a guy from morocco) who was just lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spatte123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your staying in the ARCOTEL John F. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback on www.tripadvisor.com as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards. On this occasion we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation in the ARCOTEL John F. Thank you for your comment regarding the service upon check out. Please be sure that does not belong to our standard. We apologize for the circumstances. We will discuss your comment with the entire front desk team to avoid these behavior in the future.

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area.

Kind regards,

The ARCOTEL John F team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in December to visit the German Christmas markets and explore some of Berlin's history. The hotel was easy to find, we walked from the train station, and we were greeted by welcoming staff and a lovely, warm atmosphere. The hotel is finished beautifully, there are even rocking chairs in the lobby and the rooms. The bed was grand and very comfortable with a new and very clean bathroom. Breakfast was a well done continental spread with cold fruits, yoghurts, cereals and warm scrambled egg, sausages and bacon.

The location was great; just opposite the hotel was a Christmas market so we were very pleased. A few historical places of interest are a short walk away, the museums, Checkpoint Charlie, the Berliner Dom, etc. Fantastic stay, would definately recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you, that you took the time to leave your feedback. On this occasion we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the ARCOTEL John F and that you were satisfied with our breakfast and comfortable rooms. As we are constantly trying to achieve a hundred percent guest satisfaction, we are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here for five nights in May and loved it. There weren’t any disappointments whatsoever. My five-day visit to Berlin coincided with an unusual heat wave for that time of year, but the air conditioning worked well day and night. The bed was quite comfortable, the view from the room was nice, and the location is a 10 minute walk from the Berliner Dom. The bathroom and showers are outstanding (no tub, but I don't use that anyway). The breakfast option was well worth it as well, with plenty of variety. If I were to pick one negative it is that the servers in the restaurant were a bit standoffish whenever I needed help. Not so with the rest of the hotel staff! Even the maids were friendly. The people at the front desk all spoke either English or Spanish (the languages that I speak) . If you’re in Berlin for sightseeing, I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you kindly for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. As we are constantly trying achieve maximum guest satisfaction, we are very happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Your sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Arcotel John F for one night in December 2012. We really liked the hotel: the price was reasonable, the room stylish, the location absolutely perfect, the staff very polite and nice and the breakfast very good. An excellent place for a short stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nellcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear guests, we would like to thank you for rating us and your stay at the ARCOTEL John F. It would be our pleasure, if you would stay with us again on your next visit to Berlin.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Three Christmas market and traditional berliner restaurants within walking distance. The rooms of high quality standard, wonderful breakfast and a very cosy bar. And of course a very helpful staff. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inger95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. The entire ARCOTEL John F Team is very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations in regards to the standard of the hotel. Your comment is a great motivation to our team to keep up with the professionalism and service.

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area.

Best regards,

Your ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#52 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#46 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Property: Arcotel John F
Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#28 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing